We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pezula Hotel(Knysna)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oyster Creek Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brenton On The Rocks Guesthouse(Brenton-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$224
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teniqua Treetops(Sedgefield)
US$99
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Under Milkwood Chalets(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Pine Lake Marina(Sedgefield)(Great Value!)
US$32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
295
26
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
26
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarilyn and martincoral suiteguest houseoyster roomgreat hostsbreakfast preparedgourmet breakfaststeep driveknysna lagoonbeautiful housegarden routeinfinity poolbreakfast each morningglass of winehuge balconysuperb viewsexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This B&B really deserves 5 *****!
Martin cooked the best breakfast ever and the view from the rooms & pool is absolutely stunning....the jacuzzi (and Smackes the cat) topped it off.
If you are on the garden route this place is highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Britta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Sea Urchin Suite for two nights on our trip to game reserves outside of Port Elizabeth. The views were specular from our suite and patio. The attention to detail in the suite was amazing.
Marilyn is a very gracious hostess. She was able to book a table on short notice for a Saturday night at the highly rated Pembleys. All of the guests we met at Villa Paradisa had stayed there in the past. It is truly a gem!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank evan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Ou hosts, Marilyn & Martin and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The views from the property were superb. Amazing choice for breakfast. Marilyn was very helpful recommending and booking different activities for us. Some of which had discounts when booked through Paradisa.
The property itself is a joy to spend a few days in, both warm and relaxing. Everything you could wish for.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahamme_747739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

All I can say is WOW. This is a guest house of the highest standard, from the tasteful décor to amazing welcome from Marylyn, Martin and their staff.

The room (the Coral Suit) was fantastic, with a good comfy bed, it was nice and warm (air con in the summer). We sat in bed and looked over the amazing view and it was really romantic. There is a large balcony that we made use of with comfy sofa and table and chairs. The bathroom was large with really good facilities.

Breakfast was amazing, in the dining room looking over the lagoon, it has at a large table where you eat with and meet the other guests.

Unfortunately the weather was not up to a dip, but the pool deck is like some celebrity hangout again looking over the lagoon.

Over all, Villa Paradisa has stylish comfortable accommodation with very welcoming and friendly owners. We would defiantly visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the best accommodation during our trip. Very friendly and helpful hosts (Marylin and Martin). The suite was a perfect dream. Martin makes such a delicious and tasty breakfast. Over all highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews