We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
53
1
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
1
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool mushroom risotto an open kitchen boutique hotel breathtaking views molton brown products star service world class breakfast and dinner indian ocean place to stay yogurt fredy luxury heads gm retreat
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Our team had beautiful and sophisticated afternoon spent at The Mount. Sipping bubbly on the patio near the crystal blue pool, a wide range of food by our side which was well crafted and also catered to fit my vegan needs, topped off with a breathtaking view of the Knysna Heads.
What a perfect way to spend a Friday. We will definitely be returning soon!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kayla-Jamee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We went for late afternoon sundowners. We experienced 5 star service, and the food was delicious! Mount Knysna also has the most incredible views over the Knysna heads. Will definitely be back for a dinner hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KristinS2838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWS7, Manager at The Mount Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi Kristin
Many thanks for popping in for sun-downers and a light snack, it was great to have you here and are really pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

What an amazing experience, with a view to die for. Everything from arrival to departure was just perfect. Definitely value for money when you want to be spoiled. Thanks to all the staff, everything was just perfect. Breakfast and dinner menus just superb. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwilke307495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWS7, Owner at The Mount Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write something about your visit, it is really appreciated.
We really are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to pampering you upon your return.
Safe travels....

Warm regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Wonderful facility, the very latest Oscar awarded movies viewed in style followed by really good supper. Arrived early and sat on patio with complimentary glass of wine looking out at what has to be the best site in Knysna! Management are to be complemented for the welcome and attention we received.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer636940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We came to eat and watch a movie at The Mount Knysna Hotel and found every staff member amazing. They care about their guests that is for sure.
What a wonderful idea Movie and meal all included for a nominal price.

Looking for a restaurant that caters for your needs this is the place, nothing is too much for the Chef's and staff.

Staff members that stood out, Howard, Chef Jason and Margaret who were around from start to finish.

Thank you all at The Mount Knysna we will be back.

Kind Regards
Margie Cloete

Room Tip: A definite YES.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainmanmrh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews