We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private beach at the estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private beach at the estate
Lounge with side sea views Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Private beach at the estate
Lounge with side sea views
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Main Bedroom with side sea views
Bathroom with shower
2nd Bedroom with queen size bed
Side Sea Views from the apartment
Private beach at Hermanus Whale View
The apartment
Garden and braai facility
Estate at Hermanus Whale View
Hermanus Cliff Paths
Whale Spotting
The Hermanus Whale Crier
Sea Kayaking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hermanus, Overstrand, Overberg District, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TanyaNV
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely stay here this past weekend. It had everything we needed. The TV in our bedroom was a real treat and the electric blankets kept us warm and cozy. We loved having a place to braai and the close proximity to the ocean makes for a great view. We enjoyed some beautiful morning walks. It's a short drive to town, which is great for getting groceries or spending a night out on the town. We'd definitely stay here again and bring some friends. It's perfect for a family of 4 or 2 couples.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank You for your kind review, we would love to welcome you back. All the best, Karien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorie b
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This unit catered for all our needs. Great attention to detail. Loved the warm blankets
Great view of the ocean and close to all amenities. Will definitely stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind review :) look forward to welcoming you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regulamat...
Hergiswil, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in Hermanus genossen haben.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing