We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hermanus, Overstrand, Overberg District, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Barbara G
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super location but many things need addressing.”
Reviewed 28 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Beautiful location, house appears well presented. But the cleaning lets it down. It is grubby. Some items in the kitchen drawers were so bad we put them in the garage. Our first job on arrival was to clean the toaster. This house is not suitable for six adults, 3rd bedroom has no hanging space and the single beds are short. Suitable for children. Also any adult using the 3rd bedroom will have to go thru another bedroom to get to a bathroom. The second bedroom has a TV that is very old and doesn’t work, why is it there. . There are no long mirrors anywhere or any power point near a small mirror to dry hair. Futon in second bedroom had dog hairs on it. This rental is let down by the managing agents who were less than helpful..
. The house would be perfect if managed properly . L

Date of stay: February 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review and we will certainly take your views into consideration. We trust that you will enjoy the rest of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheilah46...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the house and location. I would perhaps say that the bedrooms are not all suitable for adults. The third bedroom is small and does not have much furniture and very small single beds . My husband is six feet and he found his feet dangled off the end.. Also no window dressing so if you don't like light while you sleep then this is not for you. Also you have to use the facilities of another room. So I would say that although the downstairs is large and roomy I would only recommend the house for 4 adults. The glasses and crockery were just adequate. Could do with more wine glasses. My only other problem were the ants. Black work surface so they were well camouflaged. Having said all this we made the most of the location and enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivers19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What a great house and location”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The property was even better than the website suggested, incredibly spacious with everything you could require for your stay. All of the usual household facilities - dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, oven, hob etc etc.

Even had a stair lift which was enjoyed by my mother-in-law!!

Great situation overlooking the sea/shore with walks nearby, Hermanus a short drive away and the milkwood restaurant a short walk away.

Absolutely fabulous and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the master bedroom - fantastic
Liked least: Some of the kitchenware was a little old but i'm clutching at straws
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your favourable review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
419martti...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“White dream house with fantastic views”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic! A white dream house with stunning daylight inside, super beds and very nice furniture and everything in kitchen you need to make your dinners. I loved to have a sundowner on the balcony and listen to the sound of waves and just relax and unwind. Long back to Geheim again! Hopefully there is a place for outdoor braai / barbeque when I will be in Geheim next time; that was the only thing that was missing.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fantastic house in a fantastic place: daylight and sound of the sea. Views from the rooms!
Liked least: Just add a braai place, please.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Hi Martti

Thank you for your favourable review!
We are getting a large drum braai/barbecue for the Summer season.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Geheim in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoReardon
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent location great house”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything was superbly equipped & very comfortable. Very convenient location & would have give 5 stars except for lack of heating, very cold on a winter evening & WIFI not great.
Ann looked after us very well.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for your favourable review.
So sorry about the lack of heating. We are in the process of acquiring appropriate heating for the house.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Geheim and we welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.