We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
186
59
10
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
59
10
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff mountain room felt secure nice garden whale watching caring hosts across the road coffee station great tips golf club useful information perfect breakfast coastal path restaurant reservations feel at home fernkloof nature reserve guest house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Loved the property and location. Very friendly and helpful hosts and the pool was a delight. So nice to have breakfast outside on the patio which as well as being a very nice setting also brought people together.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbenne349899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Very attentive and helpful hosts and staff. A well located property near the cliff path. A good sized room with a nice view of lithe sea..breakfast out of doors is varied and plentiful. I look forward to a return visit .

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bcowen518710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Very friendly and attentive hosts, lovely house and rooms. Close to Hermanus centre and Saturday markets.
Lots of information about local activities available. Good pool and lovely gardens.
Splendid breakfasts and good restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbell396125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2020

The Walker Manor guest house is a charming guest house. Very clean. Wonderful host. Great location to the coastal path. In the evening We sat in the garden with the host and another couple enjoying a glass of wine. Definitely recommend Walker Manor. Heather & Brian

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

A very friendly and well run B&B. The majority of the bedrooms are spacious and tastefully furnished.
There is plenty of choice at breakfast. The guest house has a beautiful garden and pool and is very well positioned on the Stanford side of Hermanus, between the lovely sandy beach and the town.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P5949MDmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Han Meerburg, Owner at Walker Bay Manor Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Thank you very much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews