We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleens(Hermanus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Schuur(Vermont)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
470
231
70
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
231
70
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage cottagelovely hotelhoneymoon suitefour poster bedcupcakestop floorpool areabuffet breakfastfew minutes walkrooms are largemain buildingfirst floorcentre of townwhale watchingsea frontstayed here for one nightpublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We were recommended Misty Waves as a place to stay in Hermanus. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The hotel decor is very stylish, actually quite ornate. We had a "honeymoon suite" which overlooks the pool and the sea. Four poster bed and enormous bathroom. Lovely little touches like cupcakes in the fridge, complimentary bottle of wine and flowers and chocolates on your pillow at night. The restaurant is separate so you can't charge to your room but it all works fine. The pool is small but adequate and we always found a space. The whole experience has been wonderful.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with real sea view. The rockey coast is just in front of you and you hear the waves smashing on the rocks. The restaurant is offering a nice surprising menu. The service is great.
Walking distance from Hermanus centre.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stayed for a couple of nights in Misty Waves on our tour of the Garden Route. What a charming hotel. Helpul attentive staff. Beautiful rooms. Lovely pool area. Secure parking. Easy walking distance to the center. We loved our stay and hope to return at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally123abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Our room was booked by friends and it met our expections in full. It was large, had a big bathroom and a fine view over the garden and sea. The service on arrival was excelent and very helpful. Parking facilities secure and good. Breakfast was good and as we had an early golfbooking we had it served half an hour earlier than the opening hour. However, the lightning in the bathroom is too weak.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nielsjohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Checked in for 2 night and had only glanced at reviews which were all pretty good. Was given room in the annex area at the rear and not in the main hotel building, requested a better room but was told none were available, we got a room at the rear in 2nd floor without a balcony although as it turned out nearly all the rooms to the front with balcony and sea view were empty as the door were open showing so.

The breakfast was good and the location is stunning. Bar is good and to be fair the main hotel building is pretty stunning inside.

Review is average as a reflection of the room given

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, Owner at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Guest
To start of we really appreciate your lovely review about the hotel and restaurant.
We regret that you were not totally satisfied with the room you received.
However it is a fact that we ALWAYS just as a treat do upgrade or move our guests into a better level room if available. It is standard procedure at Misty Waves.
I can promise you that if my managers say there is no room available it will be the case. You might have seen "vacant" rooms being cleaned with guests moving in and out. But at no stage will they withheld you the choice of a sea view.
To be honest we were totally fully booked for the past few months.
At a future visit I will personally arrange a Penthouse suite for you to give you a positive Misty experience.
Once again your lovely review of our hotel are highly appreciated!
Kindest Regards
Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews