We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Nearby Hotels
US$232
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Pines Lodge(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Windsor Hotel & Apartments(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$113
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleens(Hermanus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Schuur(Vermont)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
472
232
70
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
232
70
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage cottagelovely hotelhoneymoon suitefour poster bedcupcakestop floorpool areabuffet breakfastfew minutes walkrooms are largemain buildingfirst floorcentre of townwhale watchingsea frontstayed here for one nightpublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with real sea view. The rockey coast is just in front of you and you hear the waves smashing on the rocks. The restaurant is offering a nice surprising menu. The service is great.
Walking distance from Hermanus centre.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stayed for a couple of nights in Misty Waves on our tour of the Garden Route. What a charming hotel. Helpul attentive staff. Beautiful rooms. Lovely pool area. Secure parking. Easy walking distance to the center. We loved our stay and hope to return at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally123abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Our room was booked by friends and it met our expections in full. It was large, had a big bathroom and a fine view over the garden and sea. The service on arrival was excelent and very helpful. Parking facilities secure and good. Breakfast was good and as we had an early golfbooking we had it served half an hour earlier than the opening hour. However, the lightning in the bathroom is too weak.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nielsjohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Checked in for 2 night and had only glanced at reviews which were all pretty good. Was given room in the annex area at the rear and not in the main hotel building, requested a better room but was told none were available, we got a room at the rear in 2nd floor without a balcony although as it turned out nearly all the rooms to the front with balcony and sea view were empty as the door were open showing so.

The breakfast was good and the location is stunning. Bar is good and to be fair the main hotel building is pretty stunning inside.

Review is average as a reflection of the room given

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, Owner at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Guest
To start of we really appreciate your lovely review about the hotel and restaurant.
We regret that you were not totally satisfied with the room you received.
However it is a fact that we ALWAYS just as a treat do upgrade or move our guests into a better level room if available. It is standard procedure at Misty Waves.
I can promise you that if my managers say there is no room available it will be the case. You might have seen "vacant" rooms being cleaned with guests moving in and out. But at no stage will they withheld you the choice of a sea view.
To be honest we were totally fully booked for the past few months.
At a future visit I will personally arrange a Penthouse suite for you to give you a positive Misty experience.
Once again your lovely review of our hotel are highly appreciated!
Kindest Regards
Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Second time at Misty Waves and didn't disappoint. Rooms nicely decorated and very spacious.

Breakfast has a super spread and, for us a really nice touch is the private cinema where we could watch the DVD of our shark cage diving trip in comfort whilst Lorenzo the duty manager brought up drinks and snacks.

Great place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bunionsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews