We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Pines Lodge(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
US$123
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel & Apartments(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$76
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleens(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$598
US$584
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel & Spa(Kleinmond)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
471
231
70
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
231
70
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage cottagelovely hotelhoneymoon suitefour poster bedcupcakestop floorpool areabuffet breakfastfew minutes walkrooms are largemain buildingfirst floorcentre of townwhale watchingsea frontstayed here for one nightpublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Very neat, great views, great service, calm atmosphere. We stayed in room 501, which is on a higher floor and quite spacious and private. The restaurant and road might be disturbing if you are a light sleeper. In that case i suggest you book in the Annex to the rear of the site. Will most certainly go back and can highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gabrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

One of the nicest places you can stay in South Africa, let alone in Hermanus. They aim for excellence and succeed! Attention is paid to the smallest detail, wonderful friendly service and stunning facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank prodermsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights with our two young daughters; we stayed in the Annex so that we could all share the room; the entire staff were very friendly and helpful; the breakfasts were top class. I particularly liked the way the restaurant manager at breakfast dealt with her staff; when a plate dropped to the floor and smashed, there was a kind word of encouragement and a gentle touch, we were very impressed - if you treat your staff well, then the customers will also be treated well. We will be booking again for next Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed over last night in room 506. Was very impressed by the attention to detail in terms of the decor. The hotel has this gorgeous european theme. This was complete with Misty the cat who liked to nap in his favorite chair in the lounge :-)

The rooms were complete with white gowns and slippers as well as roses. We also received a complementary bottle of bubbly and yummy cupcakes in the fridge.

Room 506 has a sea facing view. It's a pity that the restaurant roof just cut off a bit of the view. We had a beautiful lounge and sitting deck. Could sit for hours looking at the ocean and slept listening to the waves crashing on the rocks.

Kids loved the in house cinema complemented with popcorn. That was quite a bonus.

The pool area was also private and luxurious. Plenty private parking on the premises. Shops 5 mins away. Easy 15 min walk to the shopping mall and Woolies.

Breakfast was in the restaurant. Best savory mince and baked beans. Hands on attention by the restaurant manager. That was nice. Special compliments to Desmond who went out of his way to get me a hot croissant straight out of the oven as it was finished. Very pleasant and friendly personality.

Upon departure received a souvenir pen. Very impressed by these small little gems of detail that leave a warm feeling and memorable experience.

Will definitely be coming back for whale season around Sept to Nov. See you then Misty Waves!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank SamanthaNaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

What a lovely enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and we were pleasantly surprised with the lovely decor. Very Downton Abbyish but also chic. Service was great and local restaurants are within walking distance.Beautiful scenic walking trails. We enjoyed the breakfast too. Would recommend them

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank antoinelleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews