We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misty Waves Hotel in Hermanus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Great experience
Rooms great - large, comfortable, clean
Bathroom large with jacuzzi
The location is fantastic; virtually in the centre of town; close shops and restaurants
Limited after hours service; nobody at the desk after midnight
Breakfast very basic but good
Overall a good place to stay in Hermanus

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeTownDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, General Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Guest
We appreciate your time to write us a lovely review. Just have to mention however the office officially close at 10 /11 or sometimes later with late check-ins..... our night manager is staying still on duty - in an overnight room 4 metres away from the office. By calling reception you will have attention immediately. (This is also indicated in the room files) Apart from that we have a gate watch on duty through-out the night walking the premises and sitting in his guardhouse at the entrance gate to the hotel. There are another three staff members of which two are our reception ladies also staying on the premises.

Would love to welcome you back.

Samantha



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Took the family to Hermanus for quick getaway. We had luxury apartment in the Annex (which is close to main hotel). We ate dinner and breakfast at hotel. Truly a great experience. It's not our first stay and as always we leave with a huge smile.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We had the privilege of staying at this hotel for two nights which is to short.
From the moment we arrived we made to feel very welcome in every way possible.
The manager checked us in and they showed us up to our room which had awesome views of the ocean and if there were whales we would have seen them from the comfort of our own bedroom/balcony.
The place is beautifully decorated and done in very good taste.
The menu for lunch and dinner is small but more than adequate and they put on a great spread for breakfast.
The location is great as if there is to much traffic you could walk into town and enjoy some of their fine eating places as well.
You also have choices of family rooms, suites and standard rooms but I must say that there is nothing standard about this hotel.
You arrive as strangers and you leave as friends this is a true gem of a hotel who will definitely be seeing me and my family again.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank cellcerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Each time we have visited we have wished we could stay longer. Rooms are beautifully decorated and ideally situated to ensure the best possible experience. Pool and verandah area is relaxing and inviting. Staff are very helpful. On this trip the breakfast facilities were housed in the front cottage which afforded a good view out over the ocean but I preferred it when it was housed within the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Personally I prefer the Annex section of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SPlumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

a surprise (last minute) booking for my parents, for their wedding anniversary was handled with SUCH professionalism and attention to details - wow.

HUGE thank you for Samantha and her team for spoiling my parents!
great feedback received - everything from: check-in process, room, sleep quality through to the great breakfast served!

wow guys, wow.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brad_capetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.6 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
931 reviews
0.8 km away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
0.8 km away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
4.2 km away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#2 of 11 in Hermanus
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus

Address: 21 Marine Drive, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range: R1 529 - R3 258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel**** Lie in bed and watch the whales from your luxury suite. Amazing new additions done to the already stunning hotel! Very impressive Penthouse Level Suites like most rooms with magnificent views on the whales in season. The hotel outsourced their restaurant to two well known restauranteurs and it moved to the popular fisherman's heritage cottage "Mon Desir" next to the hotel pool. The buffet breakfast is still outstanding and hotel management on duty ensure that the restaurant provide the same high quality, presentation and service as in the past. Enjoy the sun heated pool and whirlpool or the private Jacuzzi! Just a four minute walk to the historic Hermanus Village Centre with craft markets, Whale House Museum, Old Harbour Museum and 30 plus excellent restaurants to choose from. Hotel also arranges a variety of nature experiences such as water rafting, water tubing, shark cage diving, whale watching in season, forest adventures such as tree top sliding, rock climbing and scenic quadbike trips through the Hemel & Aarde with world famous wine estates. New additions such as addiditonal luxury suites and a lovely 16 seater cinema/theater are now available for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Waves Boutique Hermanus
Hotel Misty Waves Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing