We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice as usual but too noisy.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Auberge Burgundy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Auberge Burgundy
Ranked #21 of 87 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Nice as usual but too noisy.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When a group of clients is definitively too noisy and irrespecfull of others, the management must react, which has not been the case during our 2 days stay. We have been staying many times at Burgundy Auberge in the past, but we will never do it again.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    277
    62
    26
    6
See reviews for
106
410
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay throughout. We loved the spacious, bright and comfortable room with the little balcony towards the street. There was safe parking in front of the hotel. We also loved the food and service at the restaurant opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lovingcoupleHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2017

We spent a night at the Auberge which is perfectly located to the centre of Hermanus which means one can walk anywhere. The room was very comfortable and clean and spacious, along with a good sized bathroom and dressing area, with a safe. Nicely decorated.
Highy recommended. We were given vouchers for breakfast over the road at the Burgundy and the meal was superb.They also have underground parking which was a big plus for us.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2017

This was our second visit to the Auberge, and this time we were joined by my wife's two sisters and it more than lived up to my memory and the high expectations of our small group. The hotel has a Mediterranean feel to it, with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The setting is perfect and the outlook across Walker Bay beautiful and ever changing. Our rooms were spacious, welcoming and very comfortable. There is no restaurant at the hotel but plenty nearby and the staff most helpful in advising on and making the necessary bookings.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 853chasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2017

Apart from the problem we had getting an early breakfast (we had to go elsewhere for this) the stay was enjoyable. Rooms were clean and spacious.
The reception we got was very nice and friendly. Most of my group carried their own luggage as there was only one porter to cater for 24 people.
The location is excellent, right in the centre of Hermanus and in walking distance to all of the town's amenities.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stuart B. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.7 km away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.4 km away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 12 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Auberge Provence
Auberge Provence
#4 of 87 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
4.7 km away
138 Marine Beachfront Guesthouse
0.1 km away
74 on Marine
74 on Marine
#3 of 42 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Burgundy

Property: Auberge Burgundy
Address: 16 Harbour Road, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price range (per night): R1 396 - R3 032
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Burgundy 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auberge Burgundy is a family-run guesthouse situated in the heart of Hermanus, near the iconic Old Harbour. Many of our rooms have magnificent sea-views, giving one the opportunity to do some whale watching from your balcony, or cross the road and do some whale watching from the cliffs. Hermanus is renowned for being one of the best places in the world for land-based whale watching, in addition to great white shark diving and Blue Flag beaches. The Auberge will strive to make your stay a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Burgundy Hotel Hermanus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing