We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hermanus Country Market
from US$622,37
More Info
from US$358,98
More Info
from US$358,98
More Info
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
114
70
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
70
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We absolutely LOVED the Hermanus Country Market and would highly recommend to anyone visitng this charming town. The market has a fantastic varierty of food, craft and local goods as well as live music and plenty of entermainment for kids. We found some amazing early christmas presents and will definitly be back for more!

A must do in Hermanus!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank TraveljunkieSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Tis the ONLY market we have ever been to that has multiple wine and champagne booths. Enjoyed great pizza and falafal there. Lots to choose from, great tasting food. Clean and lively. Surprisingly small crowds for it being the What Watchers Festival w/end.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank B_ERasberryRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markethermanus, Manager at Hermanus Country Market, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Thank you for your lovely review! Much appreciated. The Whale Festival is often our poorest day as our local customer base tend to flee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

One of the the reasons we frequent Hermanus is to enjoy this market. There is such a relaxing vibe in such stunning surroundings. The food and stalls always provide you with either an early breakfast or brunch. We seldom miss this one!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank yolinda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

Hermanus is great to visit during July-Sept as the whales migrate.Restaurants are great for breakfast.Took a boat and went to whale watch, was fantastic.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank 206yaseminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

A space where you satisfy your New Age tastebuds or quench the Millenial thirst for homemade brews. The kiddies have a jungle gym to spend their energy on or let them take a train ride while their sibling has their face painted. If you can’t find space on any of the benches available there is plenty space on the nearby cricket field. Food galore and plenty interesting stall omers to chat up. Go on, it’s worht a visit!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank NadiaKruger21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews