We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
96
28
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
28
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure estate guest house beautiful mountain view within walking distance pleasant stay peace and tranquility the perfect host bed was very comfortable short stay enjoyed our stay stayed for one night town centre place to stay hostess accommodation kitchenette balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Secure and comfortable room. Friendly staff that is most helpful and gave tips as to how to make the most from the trip. Close to winery and taproom. Wifi was good. Loved the dog. There was also some real Robin's in the garden

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacqueslucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Friendly people - great location - great view - great parking - safe area - easy entrance and good security - lots of coffee - good biscuits - clean and brilliant and I will always recommend this place

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariusv738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Leonie was the perfect host and everything was very clean. We liked the view on the garden. Unfortunately the Wifi was out during our stay but Leonie send us a sweet message the day after knforming us if the reason. So no worries there!:)

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nfrans724758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonie1611, Owner at Robin's Nest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Thank you for your kind review and for understanding the problem we had with the WIFI supplier which have been sorted out the next day and everybody are enjoying Wifi again .
Glad you enjoyed the beautiful spring garden view and view of the mountain
Leonei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Everything at the hotel is as advertised. Clean modern room with a friendly host. Cooking facilities in room and a brai outside, everything you need. When you arrive you must go through a gate to enter the grounds as the hotel is on a vineyard property.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dsteel962110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

We had the most peaceful and relaxing time at Robins Nest. We loved the good service and friendly dog. We have recommended many people to go there and we will definitely be returning again. Beautiful views!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acupid484219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews