We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
46
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course interesting books african style few minutes drive stayed here excellent hosts lovely garden friendly owners south africa feel at home attention to detail gail suite accommodation amenities walks
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

All was excelent! The room, the stay, Gail & Izaak... they made us feel at home, and helped us a lot during our stay in Hermanus. In Fernkloof all details are nice (furniture, beds, baths), and if you need something, you will have it in a while...Lovely!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inzizte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We had a great stay here thanks to Gail and Izaks hospitatility.
We stayed here for 3 nights in March,myself,hubby,brother and his wife,who previously had stayed here 7yrs ago.I think Gail even remembered them,lol.
We were in the African themed room and it was gorgeous,so welcoming and with everything that you needed.
Gail and Izak are such a lovely couple and very informative about Hermanus area and lots of tips on where to eat.
If we are ever back in this lovely area of South Africa we would defiantly,defiantly stay here.
Home from home.
P.s. Love your breakfasts Gail

Room tip: Every room is great
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hippychickchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Fernkloof! We'll certainly recommend this beautiful lodge and special
breakfasts!We often visit this part of our country and the nice stay made it so worthwhile! We also got some very good advice for restaurants from Gail!

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank go20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

Whether it's a weekend away as a local or a international adventure this is the most special place. Perfect decor, incredible people and stunning views. It's a special part of the world that you will keep wanting to return too. Gail you made our stay one to remember for forever. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We were looking for a perfect start to our South Africa vacation and found this beautiful Fernkloof Lodge in Hermanus’ heights. We stayed in the African Colonial Suite – it was simply perfect: the cosy rooms (bedroom with an en-suite little bathroom and an extra lounge room), the fresh breakfast in the garden, the lovely hosts Gail and Izak, the location itself and all the good tips from Gail for restaurants, activities and behaving in South Africa. Gail was so kind to help us with organizing booking restaurants, activities etc. Thanks again! The rooms are very stylish decorated, the bed and the shower were very good, the area is safe and quiet at night. You will need a car to drive to the restaurants for dinner. We highly recommended this accommodation with a great price-effort-balance - and very helpful and kind hosts.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EuleRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews