We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creation Wines
Ranked #2 of 116 Restaurants in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: ur unique enclave on the scenic Hemel-en-Aarde Ridge is a sought-after wine destination where a warm welcome awaits young and old. Ranging from our knowledgeable and attentive staff and our world-famous Wine and Food Pairing options to elegant touches such as our superior Riedel glassware – everything combines to offer our guests a truly memorable experience. And that includes our younger visitors for whom we cater with a special Young Adults Menu as well as their very own Kiddies Pairing!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing views
Wonderful picture pretty and tasty food with wine paring
A MUST visit and top wine and culinary adventure!
Don't miss out, you will refer all and everybody to Creation Wines
once experienced yourself!

Thank Travelista6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Manager at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for visiting! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Creation and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Wishes
Team Creation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had previously visited Creation a couple of years ago, and we absolutely loved it. The cheese pairing was outstanding, and we were really looking forward to seeing how things had developed. Unfortunately we were a little disappointed, and did not enjoy our second visit as much. The business has obviously really taken off, and it was very busy, so we did feel a little ‘processed’. We were served wine in lipstick stained glasses, (much to the horror of the lovely girl who served us) and some of the cheese accompaniments seemed very odd - blended baba ganoush? Really? Our overall feeling was that the menu was quite contrived, and was maybe just trying to be a bit clever. On the plus side, the setting is just spectacular, (although the road leading up to the restaurant is in terrible condition, and could cause damage to some cars) and the girl who served us was really friendly and lovely! Overall it was just a bit disappointing.

Thank Sushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Manager at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sushkin,

Thank you very much for your review and for visiting Creation again. We appreciate your feedback on the cheese pairing and your experience compared to the previous visit and will certainly take it into consideration. We regularly change our pairings and our chefs create new dishes with seasonal ingredients that pair well with the wines we have available. These are freshly made daily, on site.

Our sincerest apologies for the lipstick stains on the glasses, we have since checked our glass washing machines to ensure that the water and glass detergent is correct and that our staff are vigilant in checking the cleanliness of the glasses coming out of the machines especially on such a busy day as when you visited us.

Being on a working farm, our road is frequented by trucks and tractors (and Porches!). We regularly maintain the road to ensure access for all, whilst keeping it as natural as possible and our impact on the environment to a minimum.

We hope to welcome you back again when visiting our area.

Best Wishes
Team Creation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we visited Creation Wines early in the morning. We just did the wine tasting without having lunch.
The exposee on fabrication, history, was professional and the tasting showed promissing wines: we had Sauvignon Blanc, Syrah Grenache and Elation MCC. The vineyards lie in an idyllic valley.





Thank ludo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Manager at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting and taking the time to give us your great feedback. We are very pleased you hear that you enjoyed your wine tasting with us and we do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes
Team Creation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I mailed up in front asked fore a visite, and reserving fore lunch and tasting of their wines.

We ended up With an appointment, and what an experiense, and a fairytale of a lunch.

Carolyn Martin, a wonderful girl, and owner has directed a meal, With the title - Life from birth to grave. - A ten course happening with beatiful plate-arrangement, and fantastic exiting tastes. A pleasure for both mouth and eyes. Followed up With amasing wines. In a broad range and quality you should work hard to find in one winery.
And at least, - Carolyn by our side, telling you openly about her and JC work and toughts, about bilding up this winery, wineyards and their strong belive to make something great. And the goal fore each wine they make. And they have succeded.
After more than 3 hours, Carolyn and her staff has given us a life happening. And I feel, I've got new friends and soul-mates on the other side of the world!
What to try, every wine, but dont forget the two "Art of wine", Pinot and Cardonnay, its Art!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Manager at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jon,

Thank you so much for visiting Creation and for your lovely feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Pairing lunch at Creation and that we could help make your experience here a memorable one. We do hope you'll visit again soon.

Best Wishes
Team Creation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a long drive to the cellar which was a bit far out of the Hermanus town. We choose the tasting menu with 7 dishes and 8 wines. By the end of the tasting, I could not walk straight. We must have had at least 10 glasses. The food was great and complimented the wine very well. We bought home few limited edition wine which is not cheap but very well worth the price. I recommend you make a booking. We arrived just when the restaurant opened and already it was almost full.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmAme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Manager at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AmAme,

Thank you for visiting and for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Creation and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes
Team Creation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creation Wines also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to Creation Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing