We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Story of Creation”
Review of Creation Wines

Creation Wines
Ranked #4 of 135 Restaurants in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: ur unique enclave on the scenic Hemel-en-Aarde Ridge is a sought-after wine destination where a warm welcome awaits young and old. Ranging from our knowledgeable and attentive staff and our world-famous Wine and Food Pairing options to elegant touches such as our superior Riedel glassware – everything combines to offer our guests a truly memorable experience. And that includes our younger visitors for whom we cater with a special Young Adults Menu as well as their very own Kiddies Pairing!
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is a slick must do involving 8 wines with 7 food pairings and provided an enjoyable introduction to the farm. Well presented by Karle, assisted by Margaretshe had our attention from Chapter 1 and we left some 2 hours later well fed and having tasted most of their wines. Good innovative food, wine, setting and friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mujaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Manager at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Mujaji,

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write this lovely review for us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Tapas Pairing and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Team Creation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 1 046 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Reviews lead to high expectations. The pairing menu is an experience, well delivered and beautifully constructed. Portions are not too much so don't be scared off. The daily menu was really dissappointing, not correctly explained by the server and not as good as the pairing menu which is where the attention is placed. They did produce an exceptional kids menu for my son. The views are nice and the restaurant well laid out. Good to know is that its about the only one open in the Valley on Mondays, so do book!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FYI-anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Manager at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you so much for visiting and for your feedback. We are sorry that your expectations were not completely met. We are happy to hear though, that you and your family enjoyed your overall experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes
Team Creation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great morning! Beautiful eBike ride in the Hemel en Aarde valley to Creation Wine farm to enjoy a beautiful wine tasting brunch.

Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Manager at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Zunette,

How wonderful to visit us on the eBikes! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards
Team Creation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

What an incredible experience for your 7-chapter food and wine pairing experience. Not only was the wine and food, out of this world amazing, but the atmosphere and service was top form! There is so much attention to detail from the story telling, to the types of glasses and even care in the local community. I would recommend this farm to anyone!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeanneBeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Manager at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Leanne,

Thank you for visiting and for your lovely feedback.We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to make it memorable for you!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes
Team Creation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Well, this place does come a high expectation so we were not sure of what to expect.
One things for sure, book in advance because wow they will blow you away. I hate raising others expectation but I can say you will have a last and do take the wine pairing lunch.
It's so worth the money Anand time.
They really have made a huge effort and the service was excellent with a fantastic meal.
Well done to all there it's a great show and sets the benchmark high for the whole valley.
Definitely go there again. With lots of friends

1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Manager at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for visiting Creation and for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy that we were able to help make your experience with us a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards
Team Creation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creation Wines also viewed

 
Hermanus, Overstrand
 

Been to Creation Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing