We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic charm in a stunning location”

Moggs Country Cookhouse
Ranked #14 of 118 Restaurants in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had the most wonderful lunch at Moggs. The food is delicious, and beautifully presented, while at the same time, not at all pretentious. What else can I say? We just loved it. If you’re visiting Hermanus, go there, but book beforehand!! It is understandably very popular!

Thank Sushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Owner at Moggs Country Cookhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the encouraging review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

A beautiful, tranquil place in stunning Heaven and Earth Valley. The best place for a Sunday lunch with friends or family.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AstridVEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Owner at Moggs Country Cookhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are so pleased you enjoyed your family lunch with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great presentation of food and great service. Enjoyed the mains very much with lovely scenery. Very impressed, will be back again

Thank John_Weth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Owner at Moggs Country Cookhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We aim to impress and are pleased we were successful.
Look forward to seeing you in the country soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We went for a mid-week lunch. Moggs is a delightful stop among the wine estates of the Hemel and Aarde Valley just outside Hermanus. It feels like a homely country cottage with fabulous and friendly service.
The menu is varied with some good vegetarian options - all our meals were fresh, delicious and beautifully presented. The restaurant overlooks rolling lawns, a small dam and the beds of home-grown plants with edible flowers.
Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KaapieOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Owner at Moggs Country Cookhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

We appreciate your recommendation, thank you for taking the time to write your review on us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent and friendly service. We had starters, mains and desert, all beautifully presented and delicious!

Thank pieters920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Owner at Moggs Country Cookhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moggs Country Cookhouse also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to Moggs Country Cookhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing