We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/15
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
62
13
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic hostess friendly lady star experience busy road the location is perfect nice breakfast beautiful garden guest house visiting george room was clean home away from home great stay boroughs guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Wow, Burrough Place takes hospitality to a next level.....a 5-star experience. That breakfast...to die for...the spacious and super clean rooms are all superb (I have stayed in all of them)....the staff is so friendly and always smiling...even the gardener and the location is perfect for all activities. The owner Lee has become a friend...so helpful, always willing to accommodate me and others. I need to mention the Star of the House...Tamryn. Every person is special for her...staff or guest....and all react to her the same positive way. Her joy and passion creates that something special to go back to....any top-class guest house's dream Manageress.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifviljoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee vd Merwe, Owner at Burrough Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you so much for this amazing review, and most of all thank you for your continued support!
We are honored and privileged to have wonderful guests such as yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Excellent reception, friendly and very accomadating on arrival, private, clean and tidy rooms, great views of scenery, easy access to amenities. Excellent service in all, will definitely book again. 5 stars

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mphill160905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee vd Merwe, Owner at Burrough Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Loved staying here - clean and spacious rooms, lovely breakfast and very friendly helpful staff. Will be back. The only improvement could be air con units in rooms to cope with humid Summer heat but luckily it wasn't too hot when we were there and the ceiling fan kept us cool overnight.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahcR9313JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee vd Merwe, Owner at Burrough Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you for your lovely review :) We do hope to be able to fit all rooms with aircon in our near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Great stay, host was extremely friendly.
Room was clean, noticed a smell on the carpet, but could not fault anything else
Breakfast just as per what was requested
Great location, very central and close to where I needed to be
Will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shiggins2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Very friendly lady managing the house.
Always serving with a happy smile.
Superb breakfeast and spotless rooms.
Did not have dinner, simply because we were out and about. I can imagine that dinner is as good as breakfeast.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Italiano54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews