We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 720
Fully refundable before Fri, 03 May
R 1 720
Fully refundable before Thu, 02 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Y3902IPkarenl
Contented guest
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jul 2023
Very comfortable accommodation with great bed, superb shower and super breakfast with fresh fruit salad! Walking distance to restaurants, safe secure locked area for vehicles.
Would definitely go back again
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 088
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 027
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 216
0.5 km from Caledon 23 Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 336
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 323
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 336
0.6 km from Caledon 23 Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 4 409
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 670
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 955
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 687
5.1 km from Caledon 23 Country House
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Premier Express Inn
Booking.com
R 1 191
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 059
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 240
0.6 km from Caledon 23 Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
R 620
  • Agoda.com
    R 620
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.0 km from Caledon 23 Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 820
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 648
  • Trip.com
5.3 km from Caledon 23 Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 820
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 820
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 820
  • Priceline
13.3 km from Caledon 23 Country House
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 1 980
R 1 650
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 980
  • Vio.com
11.5 km from Caledon 23 Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 700
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 700
1.2 km from Caledon 23 Country House
View more hotels in George
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
90
17
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
90
17
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2023

Clean bedroom and bathroom with everything you might need. Beautiful and quiet area in the burbs. Good service throughout and very centrally located. Close to restaurants etc. Perfect for a business trip.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlvdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2020

Even though it was still lockdown, I did not want for anything. The take-away breakfast is excellent and Rita adapted it to suit my specific requirements. They adhered to restrictions, without restricting service.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marthamagdalenab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita Steinberg, Owner at Caledon 23 Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thank you for the positive feedback!
We do what we can to make life easier in these difficult times.
Stay safe, stay healthy...until next time Marthie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Rooms and bathrooms are very well equipped. You have your own private terrace. Breakfast is excellent. There is a generator in case of a power cut. The guesthouse is on a walking distance of some good restaurants. Owners are very friendly and accommodating Perfect place for a stay in George, we can recommend it to everyone

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita S, Owner at Caledon 23 Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Louis-Marja

Thank you for you lovely and positive feedback. We aid to provide the best service and facilities we can, and is grateful for the wonderful guests, like yourself, stay with us.
Have a lovely day.
Kind regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Close to alot as wilderness, Herolds beach and other nice things. Also close to many good restaurants and food stores. Very safe area. We were travelling with our little boy and theyre so sweet with him

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erosen730625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Apart from all the normal things you would expect, the attention to detail set it apart like a small pair of scissors to cut the coffee packets open rather than rip them apart. Breakfast is fantastic with fruit salads looking like a piece of art.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 623elmarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita S, Owner at Caledon 23 Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear 623elmarieb,

Thank you for taking time to give Caledon23 positive feedback.

Not only does Ria present every guest with delicious food each morning but as you say also with a piece of art. It amazes me how she sometimes can "manufacture" every individual breakfast from very little.

Safe travels.

Louw and Rita Steinberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews