We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
R 4 800
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 161)
Filter reviews
1 162 results
Traveller rating
869
196
55
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
869
196
55
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la cantina links course golf courses are leisure centre world class golf experience play golf great golf non golfers practice facilities manor house pro shop golfers paradise roman bath tennis courts driving range bucket list
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1 162 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2024

Fancourt alwasy provides you with the magnificent golfing experience. Playing the ProAm was just another wonder. The facilities are excellent, and you enjoy every moment of the day. The staff service is excellent, friendly and at times full of humour.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmanaka2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fancourt Management, Owner at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Fancourt. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time. We are proud to host such an event. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

We had a marvelous stay at Fancourt! Excellent service and the entire staff gave us all the attention we could ever ask for. Beautiful surroundings and facilities including the hotel room which was very clean and functional. Several restaurants providing several options for good food, including fine dining at Henry White's.

Our only negative comment was that we had to use caddies while playing golf, which was a questionable added value.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lennartg802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fancourt Management, Owner at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We will pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

I would visit again, It was a great work and leisure experience, I would say that the gym facilities could be improved by more modern equipment being fitted and a better weight variety being purchased.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexanderdebruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fancourt Management, Owner at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Fancourt. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and will forward your comments on to the relevant manager. We can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

I was very fortunate to get the opportunity to stay at Fancourt for a recent work conference. The facilities, staff and hotel can only be described as outstanding. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking to reward their staff for a job well done. Thanks for a memorable stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChrisK112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fancourt Management, Owner at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We will pass your comments onto the team as they will be delighted to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

This trip was amazing, an all round fabulous experience for my first time at the place. the room was just what you needed when coming in from a scorcher of a day the aircon cooled you down, not to mention there was no loadshedding with the backup generators.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aneeqahdollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fancourt Management, Owner at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Fancourt. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews