We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$312
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/02
Expedia.com
US$295
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/04
Agoda.com
US$249
View deal
Hotels.comUS$295
PricelineUS$352
Trip.comUS$769
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
664
176
48
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
664
176
48
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la cantina links course golf course roman baths leisure centre great golf golf experience world class three courses indoor pool non golfers golfers paradise tennis courts bucket list in excellent condition manor house south africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently visited Fancourt for the first time.
We had driven past it numerous times on previous visits to this part of the world on our way to Oudtshoorn etc but were always curious about staying there.

School holidays came around and we wanted to treat the children to a well deserved family break so decided to split our trip between Herolds Bay and George.

First stop on the trip was Fancourt
We drove in and were shown to reception in order to check in

I have traveled the world and am accustomed to top notch service and this was exactly what i received.
From the check in staff to the porter who drove us to our room to staff all over Fancourt.

The room was set up with a separate bedroom and two foldaway beds set up in the living room for the kids This did mean that the living room was rather cramped with the beds taking up much of the space.
The separate bedroom though had ample space and the bathroom had large enough shower plus separate bath

The grounds are well maintained and facilities perfect for families

Kids club catered for our two for few hours each day.

Indoor pool was busy but warm.

I used the gym, sauna and both myself and wife made use of the warm relaxing Roman baths

Breakfast was amazing.. anything you basically wanted was able to be ordered... hint.. eggs Benedict... amazing!!!

we ate at both restaurants and food was again excellent.. kids enjoyed..

What made it even better was bumping into old friends and their kids.. which made the trip a lot of fun for the kids.

thank you Fancourt and all your staff to make this COVID trip a memorable one.

hopefully we can book for another trip very soon.. January possibly.. to enjoy the hospitality once again

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank maqsmaqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent visit to Fancourt. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time during your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Eggs Benedict. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation is stunning, Henry White dinner was brilliant......the venue is really special and private.......super exclusive! The golf course is also top of the range as well as the amenities. The spa and baths are beatiful.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H8433QBfabiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor House at Fancourt. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel ressort with sensational golf courses.
Maybe caused by the long Covid-19 pause the internal processes didn‘t work very well (internal restaurant reservation, golf course reservation, etc)

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markusspiess2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Fancourt. While we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, we are disappointed to hear that it wasn’t 100% perfect. We have shared your feedback with the team and hope to welcome you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entire Fancourt (links included) experience was world class. We went on a our annual golf tour and after the trip, we started planning when we would return to Fancourt again. Apart from the beautifully manicured golf courses, the service, food and accommodation was of the highest standard.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 745gmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent visit to Fancourt. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our golf courses. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In my opinion you will battle to find a finer Hotel and Golf resort anywhere in the world. The Golf courses are absolutely magnificent and in fantastic condition. The hotel has ample facilities and amenities to keep all guests entertained (even non golfers) . The accommodation, food and service were top class.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grattank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We will pass your comments onto the team as they will be delighted to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews