We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$312
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/02
Expedia.com
US$295
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/04
Agoda.com
US$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/04
Hotels.comUS$295
PricelineUS$352
Trip.comUS$769
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
664
176
48
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
664
176
48
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la cantina links course golf course roman baths leisure centre great golf golf experience world class three courses indoor pool non golfers golfers paradise tennis courts bucket list in excellent condition manor house south africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entire Fancourt (links included) experience was world class. We went on a our annual golf tour and after the trip, we started planning when we would return to Fancourt again. Apart from the beautifully manicured golf courses, the service, food and accommodation was of the highest standard.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 745gmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent visit to Fancourt. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our golf courses. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In my opinion you will battle to find a finer Hotel and Golf resort anywhere in the world. The Golf courses are absolutely magnificent and in fantastic condition. The hotel has ample facilities and amenities to keep all guests entertained (even non golfers) . The accommodation, food and service were top class.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grattank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We will pass your comments onto the team as they will be delighted to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome to connect with clients and colleagues in a responsible, relaxing and fun environment. The golf courses were in absolute impeccable condition challenging the high and low handicappers - what a perfect few days. Thank you

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grantkrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent visit to Fancourt. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our golf courses. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing experience.
Always felt welcome and nothing was too much for the friendly staff.
The restaurants have great diversity in offerings and the gym facilities offered all the equipment for a great workout.
Golf courses were a great test and do not underplay the slope rating of Outeniqua course.
It will eat you up and spit out high numbers.
love it

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0hannb0tha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Fancourt. We are happy that you enjoyed our Outeniqua course and can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Absolutely brilliant. Cannot fault anything. We were taken care of since the moment of arrival to departure. There always is someone around to assist. Quality of accommodation, food, service and general facilities are unbeatable.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PHJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We will pass your comments onto the team as they will be delighted to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews