We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$260
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/28
Expedia.com
US$235
View deal
Agoda.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/30
Hotels.comUS$235
PricelineUS$192
Trip.comUS$587
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
655
175
48
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
655
175
48
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la cantina links course golf course roman baths leisure centre great golf play golf golf experience three courses world class non golfers pro shop practice facilities golfers paradise tennis courts bucket list in excellent condition
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to many 5star properties, but Fancourt most definitely is one of the stand-out stays I have personally experiences.
Excellent service, facilities for any type of travel, from families to business.
The food was AMAZING! Service 10/10 and rooms clean and comfortable.
Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 494leonore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent visit to Fancourt. We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time at beautiful Fancourt. We had limited time, so no golf, but I will be back to play these beautiful golf courses again soon.(played Montagu and Outeniqua before several times and love them) The food was excellent and service of reception staff and management was top. Everything in the room was just perfect and the views over golf course and the Outeniqua mountains spectacular.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Earthstompers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Fancourt. We are glad that you had a wonderful time and can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is in a class of its own. A special thank you to Arnold an Carmen who welcomed us an went out of their way to upgrade to a beautiful luxury room. To Belinda and Ezintle for a wonderful Bellabacci spa experience. To Morne and his kitchen staff who made huge effort to cook halaal throughout our stay. We found a new family at fancourt and will definitely be back soon. Surpassed our expectations. Take care an be safe. God Bless u all.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samiega d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We will pass your comments onto the team as they will be delighted to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

The service at this hotel is excellent , starting with Shiona in reservations who handled everything so well right through to the restaurant staff and the porter service.
The service from the staff really sets a very standard not often seen at many South African establishments.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ImraanM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Fancourt. We are happy that you had a wonderful time and can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

The prestigious Fancourt is perfectly located in George surrounded by beautiful mountains.

As it is a Golfers paradise, it truly deserves the title of having 3 of the best golf courses in SA.

The entire property is extremely well maintained offering wonderful views with beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

The Suites & Rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious and luxurious and fully equipped with a fireplace and balcony.

The Manor House is a very private | special & a great addition to the property. Exquisite fine dining restaurant and the cuisine was outstanding.

Beautiful gardens and surrounding areas, great variety of restaurants to dine at catering to everyone's needs.

Wonderful facilities, outdoor and indoor pool areas, kids play areas and an indoor cinema.

The Spa is exceptional with a wonderful Roman Bath, Sauna and other facilities which I absolutely loved.

The service was excellent.

Fancourt is ideally situated offering guests various day tour activities of the beautiful garden route through various mountain passes and engulfed with rich culture & history.

A Special Thank You to Christianna & Le Roy for hosting us. What an Amazing experience from the time we arrived until departure.

Fantastic memories were created, and I hope to return to Fancourt.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nalsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We will pass your comments onto Christianna, LeRoy and the team as they will be delighted to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews