We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$176
View deal
Hotels.com
US$176
View deal
Trip.com
US$571
US$150
View deal
SAVE US$421
Free cancellation until 21/04/28
Booking.comUS$211
PricelineUS$196
LHW.comUS$571
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
628
174
46
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
628
174
46
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la cantina links course golf course roman baths leisure centre great golf play golf golf experience three courses world class non golfers pro shop practice facilities golfers paradise tennis courts driving range bucket list
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were welcomed by very professional and friendly staff. We felt very spoilt, and had a relaxing stay at the hotel. After such a trying year of Covid, it was such a pleasure to visit this hotel and receive the level of service that we did. We felt quite safe with all the precautions in place and cannot wait to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aoproducts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We will pass your comments onto the team as they will be delighted to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had heard so much about Fancourt so this had to be on our list of golf courses to play in the Western Cape. We booked into the Fancourt hotel and was very impressed with the room, bathroom and all amenities. The view from the small little patio was beautiful as well. An added touch was a small kitchenette for those who did not want to go to restaurants available.
The attention to detail, quality of maintenance and service is excellent. We played the Outeniqua, Montague and The Links Golf courses. The Links, beyond doubt is one of the best golf courses in the world in my opinion. The jury is out whether The Links or Leopard Creek wear the crown. The halfway houses are efficient and work like clockwork. The ProShop has everything you heart desires and of course the caddies take about 8 shots off your game! If you are going to play all 3 courses, I would suggest that you play The Links last.
Well done to Fancourt, the owners of the beautiful houses, the staff and management. You must all be proud! I am proud to know that close to perfection does exist in this beautiful land called South Africa.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stephnea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Fancourt. We are so very pleased that you had a wonderful time and can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great rooms and very spacious, great golf courses, fast greens and immaculate. Friendly staff, well organised, great golf practise facilities. Great breakfast spread included in special, reasonable rates on the special

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jock2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We will pass your comments onto the team as they will be delighted to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fancourt in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

We are frequent customers and have visited fancourt twice already in the last year. Not being able to travel means we have visited more local places outside Cape Town. We are keen golfers and enjoyed the beautiful courses. However there was poor communication and customer service from the reception and front of house throughout our stay. We were not informed of our tee times until we call the day before arriving. Being told we had to play at 7:30am before a club competition on the Friday so they could squeeze us in meant we had to miss the breakfast and supposedly check out before this time.. this meant we had to use the starters tee time which is very early. We returned to play the courses and enjoy our golfing experience but felt we were not prioritised - they knew well in advance the golf competition was being held these dates so could have warned us in advance and we would have changed our booking dates and not been squeezed into playing extremely early and rushed.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sweetandpeppery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien Nicolaisen, Other at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent visit to Fancourt. We are disappointed to hear about your experience, as we are committed to delivering service of the highest standard. We have shared your feedback with the relevant managers to investigate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021

Still a beautiful place to visit after all these years. The most elegant aspect of this estate is the landscape. The staff is great and you are received well from arrival to departure. Had dinner in the clubhouse. It was enjoyable but the options were limited.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mkekana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fancourt Management, Marketing at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Fancourt. While we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we are disappointed to hear that it wasn’t 100% perfect. We have shared your feedback with the team and hope to welcome you back to Fancourt in the near future and introduce you to the many options available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews