We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 500
Breakfast included
Priceline
Agoda.com
R 1 800
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
267
184
133
67
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
184
133
67
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden route herolds bay stunning views cape town hyatt golf pity premises
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2023

We arrived in rain, no porters around, our rooms were quite a way away and yes we got wet, had to lift cases upstairs as no lifts, safe didn't work, electric was off due to load sharing so could charge anything, bar is outside hotel which meant further time outside in rain, went out for dinner got back at 11.20 everything was shut so could get a drink. Staff helpful but having travelled 8000 miles it could have been so much better.

Room tip: The bar shuts early and is notvin the hotel, safes, electric didn't work. Staff tried to be helpful
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank davehB9967QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2023

Have been here several times and benefitted from the frequent special deals.Rooms are spacious and lovely. Breakfast had a wide variety and beautiful views and attentive staff. Hotel and its environs including the pool has stunning views.
A strenuous hike is available to the fit plus 24 hour gym and tennis and squash courts.Herolds Bay beach is five minutes away.A lovely base to explore the heavenly garden route.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yakoob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2023 via mobile

Terrible experience. Paid a good amount of money to stay at the hotel to receive phone calls and emails straight after checkout accusing us of “ taking “ Hotel Gowns. We explained our frustrations of checking in with no gowns to start with and then being told we took them. We even offered that they then search our bags. They launched an apparent through investigation a few hours after we left into their gowns going missing stating that security and housekeeping were sure we took it and that we would be charged for it. So at this point they pretty much said we stole it. This is the same people who could not serve a clean dinning area for breakfast after the previous nights dinner buffet. Oubaai Hotel, I will rather donate five times the value of your gowns to a charity of your choice than pay for something we never took ! We didn’t use any complementary shampoo or shower gel, nor take the free slippers but we apparently have a thing for stealing gowns.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightseer23304361433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023

Slightly odd experience. Great staff on arrival, lovely communal areas, and a fantastic room. breakfast was decent too.

But the place was empty and it all felt very strange as a result.

Very disappointing too that the restaurant they chose to close (due to the numbers visiting no doubt) was the nicer one, leaving just an average pub type place

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BackPacker800547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2023

Well other than the arrival this hotel should not be sold. I checked in on good Friday and had spa appointments booked but from the room we could not cope. We wanted to meet with the GM but was told that Bryan was not available due to it being a holidays. With reviews being so bad if it had been me, I would have sure that i was present. Restaurants very bad for dinner, had to travel to Fancourt.

Worst experience ever!!

Room tip: Stay away!!!!!
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eshark111578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews