We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Groot Constantia
from US$42,31
More Info
from US$220,53
More Info
from US$90,26
More Info
from US$108,95
More Info
Reviews (1 546)
Filter reviews
1 546 results
Traveller rating
812
505
149
54
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
812
505
149
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar tour oldest winery wine tasting cape town blue line south africa hop on hop off bus wine estate wine making different wines the city sightseeing bus beautiful estate tasting room take home red bus great wine sauvignon blanc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1 546 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

An ok Wine Tasting Experience. However it feels like you are just another customer, a lityle rushed, and nothing special. The place is beautiful, but there are MUCH better wine farms.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank francois741204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Due to the closure of the Chapman’s Peak we travelled through Constantia. It was not part of our plans, since we were still going to overnight in the Capewinelands. We had planned to travel to Cape of Good Hope but never made it further than Boulder beach. We loved Groot Constantia, no better place than right here to assist the wine tasting. We were attended by Adilene and she was the best ! The kids pay a small fee (we paid R240 for 2 adults and 2 adolecents). We bought some wine and the glass from our tasting was packed, to travel with us. It was our first vineyard in SA and it is a beautiful estate.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank shshmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

Groot Constantia is an off beat place to visit from the city of Cape Town. It is situated within a comfortable driving distance from the center of the city of Cape Town. It is in the midst of beautiful natural surroundings. Friendly service at wine tasting.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 716sachink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2019

The location is a bit far from Capetown. You can either take the Sight Seeing Shuttle/ Take an Uber which will be a bit more expensive

The full Wine Tour is about 45 mins but be mindful of the tour times if you are on a tight schedule

Other than the tour you have the option of tasting 5 different kinds of Wine and to get your doubts clarified about the origins and the staff is very friendly and accomadative

You can buy the wines also from here and they would do special packaging if you are taking them overseas

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Gunegrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed our visit very much! Beautiful place with great wine and food.
Really good service at the wine tasting.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank HannekeCJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews