We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$251
US$235
View deal
Expedia.comUS$235
Hotels.comUS$235
TravelocityUS$235
CheapTicketsUS$235
eDreamsUS$235
ZenHotels.comUS$251
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
512
53
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
53
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course wine tasting tapas premier room tasting room cape town round of golf golf club beautiful hotel excellent restaurant would highly recommend this hotel first class special experience beautiful grounds superb service attention to detail stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited for a weekend and it was such a wonderful stay. From the minute we checked in to the time we checked out, everything was perfect. The staff were welcoming and so helpful. Our room was also upgraded which was amazing. We were really treated like royalty. We enjoyed a lovely trip to the spa, wine tasting and enjoyed some tapas for dinner & 100% would recommend to anyone looking for a local getaway. There’s so much to do at Steenberg and we cannot to wait to visit again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisalB2040PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine Schulze, General Manager at Steenberg Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Steenberg Hotel and Spa. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our welcoming and friendly staff made you feel like royalty!

We are glad you experienced so many of the aspects we hope every visitor gets to enjoy with us: pampering in the spa, wine tasting and a delicious tapas dinner at Bistro Sixteen82.

We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

Kind regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Lovely big room with very comfortable king-sized bed, beautiful furniture, spacious bathroom and stunning views. Immaculately-kept gardens with a picturesque and challenging golf course in fine condition that I much enjoyed playing. Great food/ambience at Tryn Restaurant and the 1685 bistro by the winery. A very comprehensive and atmospheric tasting of Steenberg's wide range of wines - the Nebbiolo was a particular favourite.

Room tip: All looked good to me
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank geoffreydean2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine Schulze, General Manager at Steenberg Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear Mr Dean,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. Your description of our recently renovated rooms is delightful, and it is wonderful that you experienced so many of the aspects we hope every visitor gets to enjoy while staying at Steenberg.

We look forward to having the privilege of hosting you again. Kind regards, Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

We had a - unfortunately - only one day stay in Steinberg bur must say that we will definitely come back.
Very friendly personnel, super modern styled restaurant with outside seating and very excellent menu, wonderful garden. The rooms have a colonial touch and are equipped with everything needed. Our stay will be unforgettable.
Through a paradise garden you quickly get to the near golf course if you like.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine Schulze, General Manager at Steenberg Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear Josef,

Thank you for your lovely feedback in regards to our wonderful team, location and your appreciation for our beautiful gardens. We look forward to your return visit, which will hopefully be a lovely long one next time!
Warm regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Steenberg hotel and spa offer some time for rest, relaxation and pure decadence! If you are a fan like me of periodical drama ( especially the new Netflix hit show Bridgerton!) Choose to stay in their 18th Century suites and feel like you are walking through time. Or feel pampered in solitude and beautiful views in one of their villas. A real treat for the soul!

Room tip: Wine, Hiking, Spa and Personal ( solitude ) all available in this beautiful estate
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anuka12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine Schulze, General Manager at Steenberg Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear Anuka,

Thank you for your lovely review on the hotel and the team, your review captures the essence of this beautiful property and its heritage. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Beautiful wine estate with lots of space, art and 2 great restaurants. Ideal to use as a base just outside Cape Town. Our villa with private pool was spacious and had all the amenities needed for an unforgettable stay

Room tip: The villa's in a separate building are recommendable!
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelMBender1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine Schulze, General Manager at Steenberg Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Michel,

It was wonderful to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated Villas. Our location in the beautiful Constantia Wine Valley truly is perfect for day trips all over the peninsula, thank you for highlighting that.
We look forward to your next visit to our part of the world.

Kind regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews