We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rika Haggar
Western Cape, South Africa

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
Friendly staff when checking in and out… great service at the restaurants, beautiful clean rooms, fantastic spa… definitely visiting again!
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your very kind review!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 639
R 4 250
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 205
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 205
1.9 km from The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 999
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 999
3.3 km from The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 294
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 294
3.2 km from The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 022
R 3 541
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.4 km from The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 759
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 759
3.5 km from The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 112
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.4 km from The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 350
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 350
3.2 km from The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 116
  • eDreams
1.1 km from The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Constantia
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
273
55
21
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
55
21
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la belle cape town fantastic hotel reception staff next morning pool area spacious room a wonderful stay incognito blanco bistro luxury premises delight waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2024

We had a nice time staying at the Alphen Hotel, the reception staff were so helpful and informative. Not until when we had dinner at Blanko, the manager was very rude and she's racist. Her name is Cassandra with red hair, she's so unwelcoming.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer11235719454
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Hi Explorer11235719454,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Alphen. We are so appreciative of your compliments towards our reception team and noted your comments on one of our restaurant managers. Could you kindly email marketing@kovecollection.co.za with further information on the incident, including the date and time in order for our operational team to thoroughly investigate.

Warm regards, The Alphen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Our stay was for 4 nights.. the staff made it a nice experience to us .. very friendly staff and the room was big enough .. I can say the hotel is perfect if you have everyday plan and want to rest at night ..

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meeramohdabdulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Thank your for your very kind review and complimenting the team in particular.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Lianke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

I had an exceptional stay at the Alphen Hotel and Spa in Cape Town. The entire team, from the reception to the restaurants and room service, took meticulous care of me throughout my visit. As I was there during Ramadan, they were particularly accommodating, ensuring that early breakfasts and evening snacks were delivered to my room to support my fasting rituals.

The hotel is perfectly located just 20 minutes from the city center, nestled in a picturesque setting. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed, featuring two bathrooms, making them ideal for families. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking exceptional service in a stunning location.

A heartfelt thank you to the Alphen team for making my stay truly comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 277zameerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Thank you for your very kind review.

We hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards

Lianke Botha
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024

Staying at the Alphen hotel was an absolute delight! From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with warmth and professionalism from the staff, who were always ready to assist with a simple smile. The food was simply divine, with a variety of delicious options to choose from. The location couldn't have been more picturesque, offering breathtaking views at every turn. Overall, my experience was nothing short of exceptional, and I can't wait to return!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JodiM842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards
Lianke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

We arrived at the Alphen after a lengthy cruise. It was a great choice. Danielle in Reception was very welcoming and looked after us We had booked the two hour signature massage followed by lunch in La Belle. Probably the best massage we have ever had.

The room was excellent and I really enjoyed the pool area. There was a little girl with her young Mum learning to dive and it was highly entertaining. Really nice atmosphere and very select. A minor irritation is that its adjacent to a public area where a lot of people exercise their dogs which can get a tad noisy. But it is minor and more from a distance

The meal in Blanco was very good, but particularly the Hot bread with cheese dip starter. On reflection I would have preferred eating in La Belle at the front. Its always busy and has a great vibe.

I would highly recommend this hotel as its select, La Belle as mentioned really has a great vibe and the pool area is quite special.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Alphen General Manager, General Manager at The Alphen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Thank you for your very generous review.

We hope to see you back on your next visit!

Kind Regards
Lianke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews