We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$239
View deal
Agoda.com
US$243
US$163
View deal
Hotels.comUS$242
PricelineUS$206
ZenHotels.comUS$243
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
471
98
42
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
471
98
42
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenhouse restaurant liz mcgrath scones relais chateaux cape town high tea attention to detail beautiful grounds table mountain breakfast and dinner wonderful hotel top class south africa marine setting establishment sommelier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021

We had the pleasure of staying at the Honenort from 9-15 May this year.

Apart from what we anticipated, it was more than that. Well placed location within reach of any and everything in Cape Town.

The service was outstanding, especially the Reception.

Rooms were spacious and extremely clean.

We were treated at the SPA like royalty, what a pleasure.

We had the pleasure of dining at the Greenhouse, what an experience it was.

If you are heading to Cape Town, the Cellars Honenort should be your first consideration.

Thank you for an unforgettable experience, we will visit you again.

Room tip: Any room will do!
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrel110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

High tea at the 5 * Hohenhort Hotel was a disappointment of note. Certainly not the cheapest place to visit and yet the fare was way below par. Dry sandwiches, tasteless mini quiche, cured hams turned out to be some chicken loaf and baked ham that one would pick up from the deli at a Checkers or PnP for a quick sandwich. The roasted vegetables listed on the menu were non existant and the cream on the desserts had a hard crust on them. The mini cupcakes were dry and tasteless. The artisanal cheeses were a couple of slices of brie and dry cheddar. Clearly the food had been plated long before being served and left out to dry out. This used to be such a lovely place to visit for some tea but after this experience, hmmm!

On the positive side, the staff were friendly and attentive.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Service
Thank allen19582015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Spent our wedding night at Cellars as it was around the corner from our venue.
Staff were inviting and prepared for us. Everything thing got done quick and easy.
The room was spacious, clean, inviting and warm.
Breakfast and lunch just superb.
The perfect stay to end the perfect weekend.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank NicoD160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

One of the best hiding spots I’ve ever been to! The staff is super friendly...everyone to the ground staff made us feel warmly welcomed. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back soon.

Thank you so much

Nigel
Nikki
Gugu
Agnes
Yusuf
Lonwabo
Precious
Ayanda
Lisa
Robin

For your wonderful hospitality! If I didn’t mention your name it was not intentional...you were all absolutely amazing! You served us with so much grace and made us feel like we were at home

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mikatekoktm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

We had an absolutely perfect anniversary weekend at the Cellars-Hohenort Hotel,
I could gush for days.

Everything was just lovely, the room, the pool area, the grounds in general and every one of the personnel from restaurant to hotel were warm, welcoming and accommodating.

The breakfast was delicious with much variety and our waiter both mornings, Passion, was really great and on top of things.

Our dinners at The Conservatory were amazing, Lisa and Lonwabo were super friendly and professional servers.

The picnic on the lawn was idyllic, they even split our picnic for two into two baskets as my husband has a specific intolerance and was given substitutions for the items he could not eat.

This is a unique and truly spectacular property and would recommend to EVERYONE

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeaganLegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews