We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great vibe”
Review of Nomad Bistro & Bar

Nomad Bistro & Bar
Ranked #127 of 1 306 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Description: NOMAD is amazing new cocktail, tapas & burger bar & bistro in CAPE TOWN CBD. You can witness some amazing events like Comedy Nights, Live Bands, Late night DJ's, a great quality food and amazing drinks & vibe. Recently it has been rated as one of the top places in Cape Town on various platforms. See you there.
Restaurant details
Description: NOMAD is amazing new cocktail, tapas & burger bar & bistro in CAPE TOWN CBD. You can witness some amazing events like Comedy Nights, Live Bands, Late night DJ's, a great quality food and amazing drinks & vibe. Recently it has been rated as one of the top places in Cape Town on various platforms. See you there.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The place have a great vibe. However rather check what is the entertainment of the evening. We had a band performing and as don't like heavy metal type of a music , i didn't like it so much. However my friends loved it. The food is great. We had burgers and it was delicious. The service was great and if you want to go where you will have an awesome evening this is the place. #LoveNomad There is a personal touch as well with your name on a board.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 41 194 119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2018

I love the fact that Nomad supports local comedians..had so much fun and laughter, the food(Pizza and nachos) was amazing, the setup was nice, cozy and awesome vibes. The waiters was just on point. My kinda Place :)

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chesna2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

This place was great, delicious burgers, chips were fantastic. I dropped my mom who got us a seat outside. While I went to find parking, Cyndie, one of the waitresses kept my mom company with chatter - which was amazing. this never happens at any other restaurant. She was friendly, and kept us informed every step of the way with progress on our meals.

The only downside was one person who begged at the table, after telling him no, he was getting pushy - the manager was very quick to sort this out and send him on his way :-)

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Brilliant comedy! Cindy, our waitreas rocks the most! Will come back any day and any night! Flatbread nachos and wine recommended

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The restaurant itself is great, excellent staff, as well as the decor contributes to the vibe. The comedy acts were brilliant, would definitely attend again. However the toilet facilities are lacking and not very hygienic

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Service
Thank LaurenC3887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohit S, Manager at Nomad Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Hi Lauren, thanks for your input. We apologise that one section of our washrooms has been under repair and hence was unavailable for use during the week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nomad Bistro & Bar also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Nomad Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing