We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza”

Da Vinci's on Kloof
Ranked #113 of 1 297 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$8 - US$14
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Great venue for a relaxed meal, either inside or outside. A wide range of tantalizing pizzas, pastas, burgers, salads and grills will have you coming back again. Craft beers and a full wine list will keep you from being thirsty; whilst our deluxe and adult milkshakes are a definite talking point. With views of Table Mountain and situated on trendy Kloof St a visit to Da Vincis is a must.
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

excellent pizza, great service and even better price. we were very much surprised about the restaurant as we were "just looking for some pizza", but discovered that great italian restaurant. dont miss the brownie with swiss chocolate for dessert, its fabulous!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank theflyindutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

I don't think I had such a tasteless pasta ever before. The dry meatballs came in a pink/purple-ish "tomato" sauce.
The fresh fruit-smoothie which I had was nice though.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank MarcovanSluijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

My boyfriend and I went for a lovely date to Da Vincis. The restaurant was quite full but filled up as the night went on. There was a lovely warm atmosphere in the restaurant.
The food was great. We were very excited to find out that you could do 'half and half' pizzas without having to pay extra (unlike col cacchios). The food was great and getting our own little pizza cutters was a good touch.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We went here for lunch on public holiday so didnt get to cash in on the fab lunch specials but were still wonderfully pleased with the vegetarian burger, focaccia and chicken livers we ordered. Our waiter was great and never once asked is everything alright but engaged with us and seemed to take our critique of the store-bought sliced white bread that was served with our chicken livers to heart. The outside seating is lovely and shaded and the food is well priced and tasty. I need to go back and check on that white bread served with the chicken livers though.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Great cafe and bar with friendly staff and delicious pizzas. There are many seats outside in the sun or in the shade. TV's show live sports such as soccer, rugby etc. This is likely to be a fun place to be on the weekends.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank ChristianFrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Vinci's on Kloof also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Da Vinci's on Kloof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing