We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing brunch cafe.”
Review of Lazari

Lazari
Ranked #180 of 1 194 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: City Bowl
Description: Café serving Rosetta coffee, all day breakfast, baked treats and Mediterranean inspired cuisine in a cozy setting
Reviewed 28 March 2024

really lovely spot, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. delicious food too!
the staff were also very helpful with recommendations for visiting cape town.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank abby t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2024

Great spot in Vredehoek, Cape Town.
lovely for breakfast and lunches.
bakery treats are scrumptous and definitley a spot to return to for more!!
cheesecake is just the best!!!!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2023 via mobile

Happy to endorse the recommendation that I should stop by at Lazari as they serve great breakfasts and coffees. Very friendly and quick service. Will certainly pop by more often when in the neighbourhood.

Date of visit: June 2023
1  Thank DavidBo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2023 via mobile

Excellent casual cafe
World class service. Generous portions. Loved the Turkish eggs.light and breezy atmosphere. Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2023
1  Thank lalalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

We went there to meet friends after reading very promising reviews. The restaurant had run out of first three things we ordered - even very simple things like avocado and lentils. Probably the worst scrambled egg I have ever eaten.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Krocodiletears
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lazari also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town, Western Cape
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Lazari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.