We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly people”
Review of Lazari

Lazari
Ranked #180 of 1 193 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: City Bowl
Description: Café serving Rosetta coffee, all day breakfast, baked treats and Mediterranean inspired cuisine in a cozy setting
Reviewed 27 October 2019

We had breakfast twice and in both instances the food was great , tasty and affordable
especially for Cape Town . We enjoyed the omelet and the savoury mince is very nice
Our doggy was also made to feel very welcome and was even given a bowl of water
Thank you to management, we enjoyed our meals and when visiting Capetown we will
certainly visit again. Recommend that in future if you run out of avocado , that you go to the trouble of quickly going to the gardens shopping centre which is close by and getting it.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnetteW1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2019

This neighbourhood restaurant is perfect for a quick healthy and fresh meal.
Also a variety of gluten free meals and deserts.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kim312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

This is one of my favourite places in Cape Town. It is reliable and they serve good quality fresh food in an unpretentious pet-friendly atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank gamieltipesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2019

love the lazari went there practically every day for 3 months food great staff excellent prices very good cant wait to return to cape town and the lazari.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robnotts176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2019

Lazari is one of two neighborhood restaurants that meet my needs as a non-cooking, foodie staying down the street at an Airbnb for two weeks. The food was good and the staff attentive. During my stay, I only had the breakfast dishes. But I enjoyed that neighborhood atmosphere almost more than the food. I wish there was a place like this back in the USA near me.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank sfscott4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lazari also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town, Western Cape
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Lazari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.