We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional staff”

Centurion All Suite Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centurion All Suite Hotel
Ranked #111 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

My parents normally stay at this place when they visit Cape Town. When they arrived there a few days ago, they were dealed with very rudely by an abrasive woman who said they didnt have a booking with her. This was despite the fact that my mum had booked, and as usual, when she phoned to make a booking, she was told that she could pay when they arrived at centurion. When my parents went there, the receptionist said their bookings don't work like that. This was the same woman my mum had made the booking with. She was extremely arrogant and unhelpful. My parents found another place to stay, no thanks to the receptionist. When my mum went back two days later to query the booking procedure, the same receptionist said you can phone to book and you only need to pay when you arrive. Extremely unprofessional.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kardeen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

This self-catering accommodation is, in my opinion, best suited for family vacation for those looking for last-minute peak season availability at budget prices, and not particularly worried about having just plain accommodation, without all the niceties offered by hotel brands. A big plus though, is the excellent location of this hotel, having a fabulous view of both sea and some scenic mountainous landscapes, within an affluent Sea Point Cape Town neighborhood. Another advantage is the abundance of grocery/retail shops and restaurants, without being necessarily noisy at night. A few dislikes, for future attention: Reception is dull, drab and 'cramping', and will be more welcoming with brighter colours and lighting, especially because guests desiring stable wifi (including my 7-year old son) needed to sit the whole time of wifi availability at the Reception, away from our 6th floor rented apartment. Also, the management should improve the quantity and quality of towels supplied to family guests. Guests booking this accommodation should be aware there are no AC units, only ceiling fan...we needed no heating in our case (it was hot in Cape Town in December when we stayed), and occasionally used the ceiling fan...

Room Tip: The room we chose on the 6th floor (603) served my family perfectly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ajibolaa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I booked accommodation at this hotel earlier this year and when I arrived I was really not impressed with the accommodations. The lobby area of the hotel has been revamped so it looks good as you enter, yet the rest of the hotel has been forgotten. It has residential units as well as holiday units to rent. The elevators are in poor condition - only a maximum of 3 people allowed in at one time or they will break down. Even your luggage needs to go up to your room via the service elevator or the staff - who are very unfriendly - yell at you. There were cockroaches everywhere and the whole place had a very run down feel. I WOULD NOT recommend this establishment to anyone

Stayed: March 2016
2  Thank Mary_b_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the "hotel" for a few months and I was very disappointed.

The prices were high, the reception area always smelt terrible, the manager is rude, and there are cockroaches!

Not worth the prices.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank firedragon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

I made reservations in advance but when I arrived no one was aware of my arrival and the I was told the person by the name of Monica that I had spoken to did not work there.

I was then given an apartment that I
Looked horrendous, but I had no choice but to take it at that time.

Only to find out that I was tricked and that there are two people with apartments there and the person I made reservations with was there and her office is in the inside of the building.

Her name is Monica she had waited for my arrival, I then spoke to her she had my apartment for me for the days I had initially booked for and gave me a day free,
My apartment was at the pool, it was beautiful she was so kind.
She did not rush me at checkout time.

Don't get discouraged

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Eve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
2,8 km away
Cape Diamond Hotel
Cape Diamond Hotel
#74 of 112 in Cape Town Central
286 reviews
1,6 km away
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel
#107 of 112 in Cape Town Central
89 reviews
2,5 km away
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On T...
#75 of 112 in Cape Town Central
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,6 km away
Spring Tide Inn
Spring Tide Inn
#67 of 112 in Cape Town Central
186 reviews
3,7 km away
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
#79 of 112 in Cape Town Central
374 reviews
1,3 km away
La Splendida
La Splendida
#84 of 112 in Cape Town Central
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centurion All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centurion All Suite Hotel

Address: Rhine Road | Corner Main & Frere Road, Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8050, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 848 - R 1 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centurion All Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Centurion All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centurion All Hotel Sea Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing