We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite Pizza Spot in town”
Review of Bardelli's - CLOSED

Bardelli's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bardellis has been serving Italian styled food for 24 years in the suburbs of the Western Cape. The pizzas are described by many locals as the best in the Cape and the restaurant has been awarded best pizza on two occasions by public voting.Its common to hear world travelers regard Bardellis as the best pizza ever eaten. Always rated in the top pizza and the pasta is said to be a yardstick for Italian cuisine by some highly rated foodies. We serve only top quality ingredients, the fillet steak is a good example of the high food quality supplied. A small offering of seafood and meat dishes allows for some variety when in a large group. We also we get excellent feedback on our desserts and have been told that our creme brule is the best. The atmosphere is buzzing with an Italian pizzeria style. on busy nights and season booking is advised as we full up quickly especially if you would like roadside patio seating.
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We visit Bardelli's about twice a month. We have always gotten great service and good food. You get what you pay for and Bardelli's is good value. Great for casual dining with friends and family.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jimmy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

This is a must visit when close to Kloof street. Prices are very reasonable for the area and the service is amazing!

We had a very enjoyable experience and the ambiance of the restaurant is one to go back for.

Will definitely visit again!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank AnsaB_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

What a gem. Amazing, friendly service and the pizza's are not only the best in the Cape but in South Africa. This is a 10 out of 10 experience! Will certainly recommend this place and will most definitely be back when ever in Cape Town.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Rocco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Lovely well run local restaurant. Pizza was great but spoilt only by my own over use of the very hot fresh chilli sauce. it was literally the hottest sauce I've ever had and not what I was expecting. Other than this the food was excellent with strong selection of veggie pizzas. Good wine list but cold beer was required here!. Can recommend and nice to eat outside as well on a warm evening.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank NavidS269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Food was yumm and Jenny is such a good waitress she had us in tears laughing...will definitely be there again...homie and yum

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank LukaP243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bardelli's also viewed

Kenilworth, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing