We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent work.”

Jarryds Brunch & Bistro
Ranked #29 of 1 194 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Description: JARRYDS Brunch & Bistro is an all-day brunchery located in the heart Sea Point. We take all-day breakfast seriously and love a slow morning filled with too much brunch accompanied with the perfect flat white, breakfast mimosa or a fresh pressed juice. Let the morning melt into the afternoon with our famous eggs Benedict, irresistible breakfast bruschetta or a JARRYDS favourite. If you’re not feeling eggy, we have a plentiful selection of lunch style house salads, burgers and bagels available all-day. We are a conscious eatery that is passionate about its inputs and we only use the freshest ingredients, free range eggs and some of the best coffee in town. JARRYDS is our ultimate expression of our passion for food, casual dinning and that homely feeling of your local neighbourhood cafe.
Restaurant details
Description: JARRYDS Brunch & Bistro is an all-day brunchery located in the heart Sea Point. We take all-day breakfast seriously and love a slow morning filled with too much brunch accompanied with the perfect flat white, breakfast mimosa or a fresh pressed juice. Let the morning melt into the afternoon with our famous eggs Benedict, irresistible breakfast bruschetta or a JARRYDS favourite. If you’re not feeling eggy, we have a plentiful selection of lunch style house salads, burgers and bagels available all-day. We are a conscious eatery that is passionate about its inputs and we only use the freshest ingredients, free range eggs and some of the best coffee in town. JARRYDS is our ultimate expression of our passion for food, casual dinning and that homely feeling of your local neighbourhood cafe.
Reviewed 14 April 2024

Amazing food, amazing service and the atmosphere is as amazing. I would recommend this place as one of the best places I went to.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seaside03823532494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabrielle van der Watt, Marketing at Jarryds Brunch & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We loved having you and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

Told to come here for breakfast. Great food service. Plenty of staff and the menu large and all very tasty. Most enjoyable

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank lawrenceb513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabrielle van der Watt, Marketing at Jarryds Brunch & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

Service was terrible. Food was terrible. Do not order fish and chips unless you like de frosted old hake with rubbery oily batter.
Rejected all the food and left with disgust.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Compass39051548813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabrielle van der Watt, Marketing at Jarryds Brunch & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Hi there. Firstly, we would like to apologise about the substandard experience you had with us recently. This is never the experience we want any of our guests to have while dining with us. Please note that we prepare our fish fresh daily. This will definitely be brought to our head chef, as well as management's attention for further investigation. From our understanding, management was made aware that you were unhappy with your meal and removed everything from your bill, including your beverages. They also offered you alternative dishes which were rejected. We do apologise if you do not feel that that was fair compensation and efforts from our side. Negative reviews such as the above without context can be extremely damaging to a family run establishment such as our own. Based on the above, we sincerely hope you will reconsider your review or remove it entirely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024

We went to Jarryds for lunch on Sunday.
As you could expect it was packed, however the queue did move fast and we only had to wait for about 15 minutes.
Even though it was extremely busy our waitress, I'm sorry I've forgotten her name, which is inexcusable, was incredibly efficient and pleasant.
Our order was brough to the table within 10 minutes.
We had the Aussie scrambled eggs, the BMF chicken and a "make your own omelette .
One of our party is somewhat more than nutty, in that he will not have anything that may have a carb, so he makes his own if he can.
No comment.
Each dish was delicious.
I will definitely go there again.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thegallopingglutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabrielle van der Watt, Marketing at Jarryds Brunch & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear our team took good care of you and that you had a delicious meal. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our chef, as well as the entire team. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

Great food but staff rather miserable. A very noisy environment with pretty loud music. Which was such a shame as the food was pretty good. Taking into account the whole experience we rated it a 3.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabrielle van der Watt, Marketing at Jarryds Brunch & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Hi Elaine. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are sorry to hear about the occurrence you had with our staff. Please note that this is not up to our usual standards and will definitely be brought to management's attention. We hope you will join us again soon, this time with the service matching our usual standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jarryds Brunch & Bistro also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Jarryds Brunch & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.