We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The one and only breakfast/brunch place in Cape Town!”

JARRYDS Brunch & Bistro
Ranked #30 of 1 186 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Description: JARRYDS Brunch & Bistro is an all-day brunchery located in the heart Sea Point. We take all-day breakfast seriously and love a slow morning filled with too much brunch accompanied with the perfect flat white, breakfast mimosa or a fresh pressed juice. Let the morning melt into the afternoon with our famous eggs Benedict, irresistible breakfast bruschetta or a JARRYDS favourite. If you’re not feeling eggy, we have a plentiful selection of lunch style house salads, burgers and bagels available all-day. We are a conscious eatery that is passionate about its inputs and we only use the freshest ingredients, free range eggs and some of the best coffee in town. JARRYDS is our ultimate expression of our passion for food, casual dinning and that homely feeling of your local neighbourhood cafe.
Restaurant details
Description: JARRYDS Brunch & Bistro is an all-day brunchery located in the heart Sea Point. We take all-day breakfast seriously and love a slow morning filled with too much brunch accompanied with the perfect flat white, breakfast mimosa or a fresh pressed juice. Let the morning melt into the afternoon with our famous eggs Benedict, irresistible breakfast bruschetta or a JARRYDS favourite. If you’re not feeling eggy, we have a plentiful selection of lunch style house salads, burgers and bagels available all-day. We are a conscious eatery that is passionate about its inputs and we only use the freshest ingredients, free range eggs and some of the best coffee in town. JARRYDS is our ultimate expression of our passion for food, casual dinning and that homely feeling of your local neighbourhood cafe.
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We started pretty much every day at Jarryd's! The coffee is excellent and the food is fresh and just amazing! Every dish is creatively prepared and the flavors are skillfully combined. You should definitely try their banana bread...for me the best in whole Cape Town!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TipaPeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESTHospitalityGroup, Marketing at JARRYDS Brunch & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Thank you for the above review! We appreciate you taking your time out to share about your experience. JARRYDS is happy to have you as a regular customer and will gladly have you with us every day of the week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2020

Absolutely loved this place, so much so we ended up visiting it twice for breakfast.

Great staff and scrumptious food. Highly recommend either the Avo Smash which I had each morning or the breakfast bruschetta or divine pancakes.

Wished we found it sooner, but will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Carino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESTHospitalityGroup, General Manager at JARRYDS Brunch & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you so much for the great review! we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you for a third time again soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Sitting here right now, food is amazing, 3 waiter chatting to each other right in front loudly -non come to take order from my table, went up and place an order, food arrived, delicious, wanted to ask for the bill, the two waiter continued to chat, waves my hand, 1 notice but carry on talking, I stand up and personally spoke to my waiter to get my bill.....

If you have not much to do and you want to pass your time with good food, come here .. like me who works around here coming for a quick lunch never works..

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Mj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESTHospitalityGroup, Owner at JARRYDS Brunch & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Hi Mark, thank you for your above review. Please note that this is not up to our usual standards and completely unacceptable. The matter will be taken up with management and dealt with accordingly. We encourage you to revisit our space so that you're able to experience it at our usual standard and quality of service. I you have any issue don't hesitate to contact us directly and we'll be happy to assist.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

We wandered down to Jarryd's Eatery in Sea Point for a quick and easy meal.

I had the Smoked Salmon bagel with a red cappuccino. The waiter informed me that they no longer do the bagel as it was complained to be 'too doughy' so I opted for sourdough instead. To be fair, I enjoyed the meal more with the sourdough than with the bagel.

Mother Dear thoroughly enjoyed the Fruit Carpaccio with a pot of tea. Her plate was full of colour and freshness.

Side Note: we both tried a 'Power Shot'. I tried the Booster and she tried the Protector - both were great.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bearsnotebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESTHospitalityGroup, Public Relations Manager at JARRYDS Brunch & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Thank you for sharing about your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoy your meal (even with the sourdough alternative) and that 'Mother Dear' enjoyed her tea and meal too! We hope to see you both again soon! Warm regards, The JARRYDS team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Arriving weary after an overnight flight from London, we didn’t have high expectations but the result was a happy surprise. The lunch menu isn’t huge but the service was outstanding in a pleasant ambience. My wife is coeliac but they had no trouble providing her with a large and enjoyable chicken salad, avocado, cauliflower and all. I had grilled chicken too. The wine was very drinkable and reasonably priced. The waiters were attentive and amusing and had great banter between themselves. Most impressed when a report of no toilet paper in the ladies toilet was immediately rectified. We left happy, well fed and watered. A good place to go in Sea Point.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Quantock66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ESTHospitalityGroup, Public Relations Manager at JARRYDS Brunch & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Thank you for the above review! It was wonderful to have you both with us! We are happy to have contributed positively towards your trip to Cape Town and hope to see you again soon, before heading back home! Warm regards, The JARRYDS team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JARRYDS Brunch & Bistro also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to JARRYDS Brunch & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.