We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers !”

Tiger's Milk on Long
Ranked #72 of 1 233 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2017

A great bar/restaurant with a lively, friendly atmosphere. A choice of local beers. An interesting, if not extensive, menu. The burgers are very good, as are the chips. (Simple food done well is always a joy, and this place did not disappoint...). Pleasant and helpful staff. Recommended...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JRC1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk on Long, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Hi JRC1963

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We welcome and appreciate your positive feedback.

Regards
TMLS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2017

I think this place has a very nice atmosphere, young people, attentive service.
Food was good, but not the primary reason why one should go here

Thank giulia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk on Long, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Good day Giulia p

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback.

Regards
TMLS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Good atmosphere. Great selection of beer. Interesting menu. Unfortunately chef cannot cook steak. Ordered a medium and got a well done. Dry piece of meat. At least enjoyed the company. Next time I will have to order medium rare I guess. Pumping joint for a week day. Very popular with the younger crowd.

Thank Andre_n486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk on Long, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Good day Andre _n486

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We welcome your feedback. Our sincere apologies for this we will be looking into it and possibly sending my griller for more training.

Regards
TMLS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Really buzzy but laid back atmosphere from morning through to late evening. Visited a few times whilst in Cape Town, had breakfast, lunch and drinks. Always enjoyable. Quirky, industrial style decor and fantastic selection of draught beers and cocktails pulls in tourists and locals alike to this "hipster scene". New branch just opened in Stellenbosch which was even better !!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 220JAMESM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk on Long, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Hi 220JAMESM

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We welcome and appreciate your feedback.

Regards
TMLS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Over priced, staff is great!! but does didn't feel safe with hustlers on the street when walking there ( all great once inside) and I live in SA

Thank Quentin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk on Long, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Hi Quentin S

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We try our best to make our guest feel safe and to keep hustlers away by employing a security company.

Regards
TMLS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger's Milk on Long also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Tiger's Milk on Long? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing