We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
141
42
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
42
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cattle baron washer and dryer rooftop restaurant vue bar essential items sky bar on the roof recently stayed for nights check in and check out process full size fridge amenities provided microwave oven rooms are big nespresso machine top floor one bedroom apartment call to prayer cape quarter
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Perfect view
Clean room
Not quiet at night in the room we had to stay
Kind staff
Dont accept room 16 :-) in case you are tall and like to have a view

Beautiful city
We tried in room food, was nice in main and greecy for side
:-)
Good luck

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Soren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is very nice with big rooms in a nice decoration. In the evening it was very noisy because of the rooftop parties on the other side of the street which went on late and the windows are of poor quality. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful throughout. The bed is comfy and big and we liked the little kitchen and washing machine. The roof of the room is of pure concrete without painting - this is maybe the stile but we did not like it for the typo of the room.
We really liked our stay but it is unlikely that we will come back because the breakfast is very disappointing for a 5*hotel. The food is good but very limited (more of a guesthouse type) and the same few things every day.
But in general a really nice hotel at a great location.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 466karin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed at the hotel on Friday. The hotel was great but one person stood out. The trainee Tazrique was very friendly, helpfull and professional.Service with a smile all the time.We will surely return. The Khan's

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The hotel and the staff were great. The place is well maintained, the room was big and comfortable, with the added benefits of a fridge, washer and dryer. Those came in really useful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was the 5:30 am calls from the mosque next door, which woke me up several times during a two-week stay. If your hearing is sensitive, ask for a room as far away as possible from the mosque.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I stayed here for 4 nights. Had a room on the 4th floor (the hotel only runs up to the 4th floor, the rest is apartments) facing the front with a view of table mountain. There was a bit of road noise but nothing significant, and no building noise (as had been mentioned by other reviewers) or noise from neighbouring rooms. The room was enormous, bigger than my first flat! Sofa, desk, washing machine and dryer, hob, full size fridge, nespresso machine, hairdryer, safe, toiletries. All beautifully modern design. Reception were super helpful and friendly, helping us out when one of our tours didn't turn up. The rooftop bar is a real bonus, with a panoramic view of cape town, great for breakfast (either choose from the menu or you can get the all in buffet breakfast). There are three restaurants you can use without leaving the building - the roof top bar which stops food at 8pm I think, Cattle Barron on the ground floor which serves the most amazing steak, and a really very good Activ Sushi just behind. This is great because its really not safe to walk around the town at night, even walking a few streets felt unsafe after dark. The hotel does have a shuttle to the waterfront, which is great (although its only hourly) or you can get Taxi/Uber anywhere. Otherwise the location is pretty good.

My only criticisms would be unable to charge drinks to the room from the bar and that the pool is minuscule (more for design than practicality - you wouldn't really want to swim there whilst people are sat around eating and drinking). But they are minor points, its a beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank splodgeness999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews