We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow wow wow ”
Review of Pigalle Restaurant

Pigalle Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 1 226 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Well-known as the perfect venue for a stylish evening out, we offer guests live entertainment from our dance floor alongside superb dinner courses. Renowned for our fresh seafood and Chalmar steak, our menu comprises of classic dishes with a subtle Portuguese flair. Including a spacious cigar lounge and private dining room our venue is versatile as well as suitable for private functions.
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Simply amazing and wonderful. Atmosphere. Food. People. Music. Everything you could want for dinner it was magical

Thank Robbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigallecapetown, Manager at Pigalle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Robbie G,

So glad we were able to give you a magical evening , we pride ourselves on a dining experience not just dinner.

Thank you so much ,

Please join us again soon

Regards
Pigalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 1 162 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2018

Excellent food with qualified service. Very easy going live-music. The best part: If you are good enough, the band will let you play with them...
This little detail actually "payed" for my trip from Munich (Germany) to the Cape.

Keep swinging all you guys!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigallecapetown, Manager at Pigalle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Thomas W,

Thank you for coming to see us , we are always glad to hear about people enjoying their experience with us ,

Please do join us again soon ,

Kind Regards

Pigalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Pigalle strikes a perfect balance between a dressed up evening and keeping it casual. It’s a very vibrant and interesting decor. Loved the band... classy not noisy... and the food was absolutely delicious. Special mention to the wait staff who are very helpful,efficient, and very friendly! Mr. Bright attended to us and he was awesome !

Thank parveenr205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigallecapetown, Manager at Pigalle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Parveenr205,

Excellent to hear you enjoyed your evening with us , always great to hear our clients enjoying our brand of service and quality,

Please do join us again soon,

Kind Regards
Pigalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Celebrated a birthday party of a family member at Pigalle and honestly could not fault a thing. The food was sublime, the service attentive and the band added pizazz! Top marks on everything and we were a large table of 16. This spot gets it right and is definitely worth visiting and returning again and again and again!

Thank ChantalCantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigallecapetown, Manager at Pigalle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear ChantalCantin,

Thank you so much for your review , we strive daily for perfection and are always happy to know when we have hit the mark.

Please do come back soon.

Regards
Pigalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Fine dining, great service and management attentive to their customers. Visited this restaurant twice in a week, and service and food was consistent

Thank Dave762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigallecapetown, Manager at Pigalle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Dave762 ,

Thank you so much for visiting us , we are always overjoyed to hear our clients enjoyed their experience with us.

Please join us again soon ,

Regards
Pigalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pigalle Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Pigalle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing