We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
113
86
16
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
86
16
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house main building sweet orange three rooms breakfasts were great home away from home living room would definitely stay here again stayed nights breakfast room top floor yogurt seapoint storage fireplace ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The physical place was very very nice, and the view from our breakfast table was magnificent, along with the great breakfast. Our experience was brought up another level by receiving exceptional service when we needed it. The staff participated in retrieving my lost smart phone from an Uber. Also we needed a car rental in a hurry and got an excellent referral and reservation from the staff. We can’t compliment the management and staff enough!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We had a great stay at a great guesthouse! We will certainly be returning next summer:) The location of the guesthouse was just perfect as it was just a short walk to the beach and restaurants etc. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennifermG402YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The Ocean View Guest House provides very nice accommodation in Sea Point. Walking distance to the Sea Point promenade with nice restaurants like "La Perla". Due to the position of the house in a small road without traffic it is really quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 532heikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Always a good stay! The breakfast is great and the accomodation is beautiful. It is truly great value for money. However there was no mention of the water crisis and the need to save water and be conscious of the water usage which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 696keeganz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

A pearl of a place to stay för families. Bridget2 deserves a special mention for making our stay so great! The view? Wow. We rated sleep a 3 since the beds were a little more firm than were used to. *****

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WeAreFamilyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews