We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Everything ! ”
Review of Loaves on Long

Loaves on Long
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Small bakery/coffee shop serving breakfast and lunch. We pride ourselves in serving good quality food at reasonable prices. Whether you join us for a meal, a baking class or just a cup of coffee on the deck... we will be sure to make it an extra special occasion.
Restaurant details
Description: Small bakery/coffee shop serving breakfast and lunch. We pride ourselves in serving good quality food at reasonable prices. Whether you join us for a meal, a baking class or just a cup of coffee on the deck... we will be sure to make it an extra special occasion.
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We stumbled on this eatery and what a find, they were just about to close early (as its a holiday here ? ), but they stayed open for us. Then more people arrived so hope it made it worth while for them. We both had poached eggs on potato Rossi, home cured bacon with hollandaise sauce, it was amazing. Topped off with a fresh juice, tea and coffee.
The staff are friendly and we sat out on the upper terrace, we could still smell the artisan bread cooking up here. Make sure you make a detour to come here, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank Sue24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is so good. While walking in the town we stumbled upon it!! The owners couldn't have been nicer! The food was AMAZING! A perfect lunch. Go out of your way a bit... it is worth it!!!

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank jyllem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

It looks a lot smaller from the outside, but they do have an upstairs seating area that includes an outdoor deck that faces Long St. We had a late breakfast and it was very empty, so we were able to get a table on their small deck. Their menu reflects a healthy selection of breakfast dishes and we chose their protein pancakes - three pancakes with berry toppings - and an open faced avocado:poached egg dish. All were delicious. The only complaints are the slow service and tiny coffee cups!

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank loveDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Had the most awesome summer lunch today from Loaves on Long new summer menu - Voluptuous Watermelon salad. So balanced with gorgeous flavours of mint, strawberries, feta, rocket and toasted nuts. So delicious and refreshing and Yummy!

Date of visit: November 2016
2  Thank 273cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This was my first time at this restaurant . It has a nice relaxed atmosphere and the staff are friendly - a lovely casual cafe type of restaurant . The menu is fairly limited , but you will find something for your taste . The food was really good - I decided to go for one of the all day breakfast items , poached eggs on a potato rosti which was delicious and a perfect portion size . My friend chose one of the sandwiches which was also good .
Something which was really surprising was the excellent variety of wines available and even champagne !
I finished with a great capuccino .

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Liesel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loaves on Long also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Loaves on Long? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing