We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizzas”
Review of Balducci's

Balducci's
Ranked #104 of 1 299 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Balducci at the V & A Waterfront offers an unrivaled menu of simple, everyday home cooked Italian dishes that reflect the most traditional elements of food and culinary styles. Our simple Italian home cooked food is prepared in a relaxed and restorative style, whilst at the same time being creative, traditional and affordable. Main restaurant open from 11am daily
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We had a casual early dinner here on a Tuesday evening. The restaurant was very busy and we felt lucky to get a table, so be sure to book. We enjoyed the wine selection and chose one of our favourite wines. Two of our party had gourmet pizzas which were superb. My other colleague had the lamb rogan josh curry and also raved about it. Service was very good and attentive.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Les, thank you for the lovely review. We appreciate it very much and look forward to you visiting us again soon. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 142 of 1 333 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018

Stopped in late and had a great Thai salad. Great service and nice atmosphere, BD always seems like it is busy but they can deliver good service. Good job!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xsoccer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Xsoccer1, thank you for the review. We appreciate it very much and look forward to you visiting us again soon. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Very classy restaurant , the food agh delectable ... Their menu book it's so interesting it's like a vogue magazine lol....its a top notch restaurant, very private

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Tracy, thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you done with us again soon. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

We always make a point of having a meal in Balducci’s whenever visiting Cape Town for it’s broad menu, fresh ingredients and great atmosphere.
Today we were spoiled by Ernest who helped us with the menu, and recommended two lovely wines. This made it even more special and we look forward to next time.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Andrew, thank you for the review. We really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Came to Balducci's for my friend's birthday and it was amazing! Samuel, our waiter was so amazing, he was friendly and extremely accommodating. For starters we had the tempura prawns and for mains we had the lamb shank and prawn curry. All the dishes were well prepared and to our liking. We enjoyed it so much. Samuel made the day extra special for us and we will forever be grateful!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ShanCoetzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Shan, thank you for the lovely review. I am glad to read that Samuel's service was a memorable one for you. Looking forward to having you join us again soon. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balducci's also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Balducci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing