We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Sushi in chilly atmosphere…..”
Review of Balducci's

Balducci's
Ranked #60 of 1 207 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Balducci at the V & A Waterfront offers an unrivaled menu of simple, everyday home cooked Italian dishes that reflect the most traditional elements of food and culinary styles. Our simple Italian home cooked food is prepared in a relaxed and restorative style, whilst at the same time being creative, traditional and affordable. Main restaurant open from 11am daily
Reviewed 31 March 2017

we are now coming since long time to the Waterfront and Balduccis. I always had good experience with this little cosy Sushi restaurant and also this time it was absolutely fantastic. The service was very attentive, we got hot towels and a green tea as welcome. The sushi was absolutely tasty and we didn't had to wait for it…..I personally do like this place very much and I will come again on one of my next visits to ZA…..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Schluri64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Schluri64, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We really do appreciate it and we look forward to you visiting us again when you are next in Cape Town. Kind Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 170 of 1 178 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Wow!!! what can i say the seafood platter i had was simply the BEST i will sure be coming back for more!!! THANK you to James out waitor for your excellent service keep up the good work.

Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Nicole, thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate it and we hope to have you choose us again when you are next in the Waterfront. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for excellent and fresh sushi, Balducci's is your place. I really enjoyed my dinner at Balducci's. I eat A LOT of sushi and can say that I had some of the best sushi ever here. The extremely fresh sashimi (and generous portions) combined with the gorgeous views of the water, shops, and boats, made my solo birthday dinner the best as I could have imagined. My waiter, Freeman, was very attentive and friendly, offering excellent suggestions for both food and wine.
They also offer excellent non-seafood selections (at least from what I saw and could smell), if you're traveling with those who don't eat/enjoy sushi.
Thank you Freeman and the staff at Balducci's for making my birthday a memorable one!

Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Sara, thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate it and am happy to see that you enjoyed your birthday with us. We hope to have you choose us again when you are next in the V&A Waterfront. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Visited the W & A last week & the service & food were excellent. Thandi, our waiter was exceptional she went the extra mile & explained the loyalty program. Will be back for sure

Thank Ellie21662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Ellie, thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate it and we look forward to you joining us again soon. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Visiting from Canada, so it was great to see a different but diverse menu, ranging from delicious pasta dishes to excellent fresh fish and sushi, flat breads, prawn curry etc.our waiter Freeman was excellent, very attentive but not overly so, did a great job. Thoroughly enjoyed a great Saturday evening of fine wine and food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pembeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Pembeeton, thank you for your lovely review posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate it very much and we look forward to you joining us again soon. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balducci's also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Balducci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing