We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood and smoothies!”
Review of Balducci's

Balducci's
Ranked #109 of 1 226 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Balducci at the V & A Waterfront offers an unrivaled menu of simple, everyday home cooked Italian dishes that reflect the most traditional elements of food and culinary styles. Our simple Italian home cooked food is prepared in a relaxed and restorative style, whilst at the same time being creative, traditional and affordable. Main restaurant open from 11am daily
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Firstly this place has great service; very attentive staff. They have an incredible list of smoothies! We had the peppermint crisp and banana and custard and both were absolutely incredible, beat I've had anywhere in the world. We also had the Asian prawn noodles, tempura vegetables, chilli and garlic calamari and the local kingklip (a must for seafood lovers as it's the only place where it's found) and could not fault, absolutely delicious. The desserts however, were nothing to write home about so would probably pass on them.

Thank Gabro58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Gabro58, thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you found the dessert menu not to your liking, but we look forward to you joining us again on your next visit to have some more of the other great choices that you enjoyed. Kind Regards, Andrew - Balducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 397 of 1 244 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing experience with all my friends in this restaurant for our first day in Cape Town, everything was great : food, wine and service. Our waiter was sooooo nice : thanks Freeman for everything !

Thank Alix T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Alix, thank you for your review. We appreciate it and we look forward to you having another amazing experience again soon. Regards, Andrew - Balducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

excellent food
excellent service
fantastic atmosphere
excellent wine list
milkshakes amazzzzzing
you are made to feel soon special

Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Vanessa, thank you for the review. We look forward to having you join us again soon for more. Remember that Mon-Sun 11am-6pm get all pizzas and pastas for R65, sirloin steak for R95 and a 23pcs sushi Bento Box with free Miso soup for just R129. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Choice of the Sushi special (+/-R120), delicious gourmet pizzas or tasty pastas (+/- R60!) make this excellent value for money, especially considering the quality of food, presentation and service at this lovely fine dining restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spenceley2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Spenceley2015, thank you for the lovely review. We appreciate it and look forward to having you choose us when you visit the Waterfront again soon. Regards, Andrew - Balducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

My friend and I met after work on Thursday at Balducci for a drink and something to eat. The service was very bad! We had to ask twice for each glass of wine that we ordered. The food was cold when it eventually arrived. And it is quite pricey. Not a way to end your day. It was very disappointing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlphaN0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear AlphaN0va, thank you for the posting and my apologies that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please forward me a copy of your bill so we can investigate into this poor service complaint. It worries me that you did not raise your concerns with the manager about your alleged cold food, as we would have gladly replaced them for you if you were not happy, as is our policy. My email is support@slickrestaurants.com. Regards, Andrew - Balducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balducci's also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Balducci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing