We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
68
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Everything was perfect: the interior decoration, the friendly conversation, the breakfast and the comfy bed. After a long flight it was very welcoming. We stayed a couple of nights, we would of stayed longer but they were fully booked.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Susie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Spacious and super clean rooms is what makes this a great value for money stay. WiFi was good enough for a uninterrupted SD stream. Bed was very comfortable. The hosts are great and only after one night it feels like you knew them forever. The venue has easy access to the CBD and even in peak traffic you can be at the V&A Waterfront in 20 minutes. I will visit them again!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Everything was perfect:
- Atmosphere
- Light and cosy interior
- Breakfast
- Room
- Outside shower!
- Outside area/pool
- Free&safe park place
- Location close to Kloof and Long street
- last but not least... the hosts!!!

I'm very happy we stayed here! I would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zophie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

It was a relatively short stay in the mother city, Cape Town. My initial engagement with owners was genuinely friendly and welcoming. I was impressed by the stylishness of the place which at the same time evoked relaxedness of home. It is located very close to all touristic amenities. The breakfast was certainly a highlight. the owners make their own jam, freshly roasted seeds for you muesli and plenty more special touches that add to a great stay at Himmelblau. I fully recommend the place whether you are a business traveller longing for home or on holiday. It is an amazing space with exceptional hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank afripoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

My wife and I spent a night at Himmelblau on a family visit to Cape Town and were very impressed with the quality and friendliness. The whole house is beautifully renovated and decorated in a modern style and the breakfast, owners (and a cat called Sunni?) were just superb! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobsCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews