We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B is a real hidden gem: cozy & quiet in the centre of CT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #42 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What we enjoyed most during our stay:

The friendliness of Klaus and Katrin, the lightness of the place (good vibes/energy), the nice decoration, the lovely breakfast, the oversized rain shower, small pool deck surrounded with lots of nice flowers and plants.

Many hotels / B&B’s position themselves as boutique-sized, but Himmelblau is one of the few that can actually (accurately) claim this. With just 3 rooms the place is as cozy and quiet as you would hope. A real hidden gem.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank susannevangendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Everything was perfect: the interior decoration, the friendly conversation, the breakfast and the comfy bed. After a long flight it was very welcoming. We stayed a couple of nights, we would of stayed longer but they were fully booked.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Susie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Spacious and super clean rooms is what makes this a great value for money stay. WiFi was good enough for a uninterrupted SD stream. Bed was very comfortable. The hosts are great and only after one night it feels like you knew them forever. The venue has easy access to the CBD and even in peak traffic you can be at the V&A Waterfront in 20 minutes. I will visit them again!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Everything was perfect:
- Atmosphere
- Light and cosy interior
- Breakfast
- Room
- Outside shower!
- Outside area/pool
- Free&safe park place
- Location close to Kloof and Long street
- last but not least... the hosts!!!

I'm very happy we stayed here! I would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zophie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

It was a relatively short stay in the mother city, Cape Town. My initial engagement with owners was genuinely friendly and welcoming. I was impressed by the stylishness of the place which at the same time evoked relaxedness of home. It is located very close to all touristic amenities. The breakfast was certainly a highlight. the owners make their own jam, freshly roasted seeds for you muesli and plenty more special touches that add to a great stay at Himmelblau. I fully recommend the place whether you are a business traveller longing for home or on holiday. It is an amazing space with exceptional hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank afripoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Diem Lodge
#36 of 156 in Cape Town Central
253 reviews
City Bowl
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#18 of 156 in Cape Town Central
262 reviews
Cape Standard
#16 of 156 in Cape Town Central
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayflowers Guest House
#10 of 156 in Cape Town Central
316 reviews
Rouge on Rose
#5 of 156 in Cape Town Central
1 007 reviews
5 Camp Street Guesthouse & Self-...
#32 of 156 in Cape Town Central
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: 35 Breda Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 533 - R 1 823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Himmelblau is a small, private boutique bed & breakfast as stimulating as the blue African sky. Indulge in the ambience of this beautiful renovated Victorian home with its spacious lounge, pool with sun deck and 3 individually designed guestrooms. Each with its own feel-good bathroom, Wi-Fi, TV, private patio and outside shower. Located in walking distance to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing