We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 6 nights. Had a problem with the standard of the room, which was dealt with very swiftly and we were upgraded to an executive suite. Rooms are clean, but the furniture is a little dated and showing signs of wear, but all in all perfectly adequate.

The service in the hotel is excellent throughout from the bell boys, reception staff, restaurant staff and management, very professional and friendly. One thing that really stood out to me was that they employed several deaf members of staff which I really applauded as I haven't seen much evidence of this anywhere else I've ever stayed, about time!
There is ample free parking and we found the wifi to be excellent too.

The breakfast in the hotel was in our view exceptional - we have travelled the world and this is the best yet. Great choice of buffet items and also cooked to order options all included.

The pool area was nice and a great place to relax after a day of sightseeing. There is a courtesy minibus service to V&A Dock every hour, but the thing that we found best was the location as you have the ocean one end of the street and the main road at the top, which has some great restuarants, food outlets, and even a big indoor streetfood market. We travelled all around Cape Town and were very glad we were staying in Sea Point as we found it to our liking the most. If you want a great base for a sightseeing break, Le Vendome is the place for you.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank suki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysVanDerMerwe, Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear suki M. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. It truly warms my heart to read such nice reviews and to hear that you had a great time whilst staying with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Thys Van Der Merwe, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was tired but clean. The bathroom was good and there was access to irons and hair dryers. The pool is small but good on a very hot day. The bed was comfortable but not up to today’s standard elsewhere. The hotel staff are very professional and helpful.

The breakfast buffet is the best I’ve seen, anywhere and was included in the price of our room as well as WiFi and parking.

The La Mer restaurant attached served stunning food. We had the chicken and lamb dishes. The service however left a little to be desired even though there were only 2 tables to serve the whole evening.

Overall a good place to stay but I have since found far better guest houses around the corner.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mrswattsCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysVanDerMerwe, Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mrswatssCardiff. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We pride ourselves on the breakfast selection we have to offer along with the service so I am happy to hear that you were pleased with this. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Thys Van Der Merwe, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So the wife and I chose Radisson Blue in Sea Point as the venue to spend our 21st wedding anniversary at. The staff were pleasant. The hotel is very neat. We chose the standard room with breakfast. The room was quite spacious with a little Juliet balcony.
A small bar fridge is handy to keep your bottled water cold. We had a King size bed in our room - not sure if this is normal or if we were just lucky. The bed was super comfy. We ate out at lunch and supper time, but we sat at the pool area for breakfast. The breakfast buffett was good, but here is where my 1 gripe comes in.Our waiter came to the table to ask if I wanted eggs. I ordered 2 x fried. 20 minutes later they cleared my wife's plate. I was still waiting for my eggs. The 2nd waiter said he would arrange it. 25 minutes later. Nothing.after 45min in total, the water came past and asked if all was okay. I ,mentioned the eggs. He hurried off and came with 2 fried eggs on toast with extra bacon. I"m satisfied he made up for the initial blunder. I would happily go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ColJackZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysVanDerMerwe, Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ColJackZA. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and that even though there was a mishap during breakfast, that our staff was able to quickly attend to it and make up for it with their Yes I Can! attitudes. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Thys Van Der Merwe, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service: excellent! Helped me book restaurants, sort out issues with my other hotels and there is a free shuttle bus service which will take you into town during the day and drop you off at restaurants etc. in the evening if the driver is available.

Food: breakfast was great everyday. I am still dreaming of their Mexican scrambled eggs (if the chef is reading I would really like the recipe) and loved the herbal tea station! Dinner was OK but the restaurant was very quiet so not much atmosphere. I would recommend eating outside of the hotel in the evening if you are not short of time (Chefs Warehouse, Willoughby & Co and NV80 were all great).

Location: quiet and convenient. Shop just up the road to buy water etc. and the seafront is great for a walk / run. Top tip: you can get around by Uber very cheaply so be sure to download the app to your phone.

Activities: highly recommend hiking Table Mountain (Hike Table Mountain provided a great guide for us) and a tour with Discovery Tours Cape Town. Both need to be booked in advance and are well-worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowlBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysVanDerMerwe, Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RowlBear. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay, we truly appreciate it. It warms my heart to hear you had a great time and that everyone and everything at the hotel contributed to your experience. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Thys Van Der Merwe, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel, worth price. Rooms are clean and spacious, bathroom is large.
Water shortage issues, but this is not hotel problem.
Underground parking is very small, it is kind of tricky to park in-there and to find free spot.
Good breakfast, not sensational, but rich enough.
There is a hourly shuttle to V&A waterfront, but drivers omit some of trips.
Staff is very helpful, experienced and pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordanBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysVanDerMerwe, Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JordanBI. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and that our staff was able to assist you where need be with their friendly attitudes and Yes I Can! work ethic. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Thys Van Der Merwe, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
Winchester Mansions
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 156 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 406 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#47 of 112 in Cape Town Central
914 reviews
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point
#74 of 112 in Cape Town Central
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel

Address: 14 London Road | Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 318 - R 5 297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and class will immediately come to mind when guests settle into their beautifully designed rooms. All 142 rooms, including 8 luxurious suites, are equipped with first-class features such as individual climate control, high speed Free Wi-Fi internet access and a unique view of the illustrious scenery of Cape Town's Atlantic Seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing