We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$221
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$787
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
224
206
73
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
206
73
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointbreakfast teamhourly shuttle busbit datedsea viewhop on hop off bus stopbeach roadan upgradewater shortagemain restaurantstandard roompool deckrestaurant staffshuttle servicewaterfront mallvery comfortable staybreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I attended a meeting at this hotel from about 10am. The front desk ladies were very friendly and the lady on the first floor reception friendly and helpful and we found the conference room easily.
When we arrived we noticed snacks were available for all present. It was fresh summer fruit and fruit kebabs, juices, little wraps, muffins and coffee.
When we took a lunch break lovely little croissant were presented as well the selection of summer fruits etc.
With so much attention to detail for snacks for a meeting, I would imagine that the restaurants would serve good meals.
The facilities were very clean and the ambience one of relaxation.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank BrendaWilliams_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysVanDerMerwe, Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear BrendaWilliams_12. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant meeting experience and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back next time for a stay at the hotel! Warm Regards, Thys Van Der Merwe, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We've been here 2 days now and found the staff are friendly, and helpful and the restaurant is excellent. There is an hourly courtesy bus to the Victoria and Albert waterfront area, which is very useful as there is nothing of great interest nearby that we've found so far.

Room Tip: After 2 days in Cape Town, this is the only place managed to connect to the internet!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysVanDerMerwe, Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear john k. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I am happy to hear that you are having a great time and enjoying the the complimentary hourly shuttle to the V&A Waterfront. We hope that after this stay, you choose to come back again. Warm Regards, Thys Van Der Merwe, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This hotel needs some maintenance. The room we stayed in had beds that sank in the middle, the bathroom is in need of an upgrade and the painter that painted the room decided to also paint the curtains and the pelmets and so on and on, rushed job. There was only on set of bath towels for two people, the room service division is definitely not on top of things. Although it was a clean room it lacked the detailed attention that one expects when staying in at a Radisson. The breakfast although good and a big variety, by not having a Egg station, creates a problem in that you have to order the eggs from the kitchen and one of two things happen, either the eggs get cold or the rest of your breakfast choice gets cold. this is because you have to wait until your eggs arrive before you can dish up the rest of the food, meaning standing in a line with other people, not well thought out.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Fernando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Fernando P. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay with us as this helps us focus on the areas we can improve on. We will raise all that you have mentioned with the relevant departments and hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again in future. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Sea Point is a great location and the hotel is on a nice quiet side street, minutes from the seaside promenade and Main Street with shops and restaurants.

The hotel was all that we had hoped for and the staff made us feel very welcome and special. I hesitate to mention anyone in partcular as they were all just excellent. The hotel has a policy of employing people with hearing impairments, which I support whole heartedly. They all coped amazingly well, especially given the number of foreign accents and languages evident.

The food (especially breakfast) was really good, and the pool area was also nice. Connections to the V&A centre were also easy, although some trips to other parts of the city centre required use of a cab.

As with other reviewers, our only gripe was that some of the furniture in our room was badly in need of replacement and an overall refresh/refurb is probably overdue. That said, we had all that we needed, the room was lovely and clean, and our bed was large and super comfy.

That said, we wouldn't hesitate to return/recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors have views to Signal Hill and the sea. Our room faced London Road and had a side view of each.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Jill M. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I am happy to hear that you had such a great time and that our staff was able to contribute to your experience. We look forward to you welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

The booking was easy, the reception was friendly. We were upgraded to a better room. Parking is available in the basement (if you are lucky). The breakfast was good but the staff can pay a little more attention to your needs or if you have been served or not. The rooms are a bit old and needs some maintenance. Our Room was in from of the Neon sign and on the same level as the Spotlights, so it was not dark inside the room and we did not sleep that well. Overall not to bad. Recoomended

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pieter_Cronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Pieter_Cronje. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. We apologise for any inconvenience caused with regards to the lights shining into your room. I am however happy to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews