We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snacks presentation was quite nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Ranked #38 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended a meeting at this hotel from about 10am. The front desk ladies were very friendly and the lady on the first floor reception friendly and helpful and we found the conference room easily.
When we arrived we noticed snacks were available for all present. It was fresh summer fruit and fruit kebabs, juices, little wraps, muffins and coffee.
When we took a lunch break lovely little croissant were presented as well the selection of summer fruits etc.
With so much attention to detail for snacks for a meeting, I would imagine that the restaurants would serve good meals.
The facilities were very clean and the ambience one of relaxation.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank BrendaWilliams_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysVanDerMerwe, Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BrendaWilliams_12. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant meeting experience and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back next time for a stay at the hotel! Warm Regards, Thys Van Der Merwe, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been here 2 days now and found the staff are friendly, and helpful and the restaurant is excellent. There is an hourly courtesy bus to the Victoria and Albert waterfront area, which is very useful as there is nothing of great interest nearby that we've found so far.

Room Tip: After 2 days in Cape Town, this is the only place managed to connect to the internet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysVanDerMerwe, Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear john k. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I am happy to hear that you are having a great time and enjoying the the complimentary hourly shuttle to the V&A Waterfront. We hope that after this stay, you choose to come back again. Warm Regards, Thys Van Der Merwe, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel needs some maintenance. The room we stayed in had beds that sank in the middle, the bathroom is in need of an upgrade and the painter that painted the room decided to also paint the curtains and the pelmets and so on and on, rushed job. There was only on set of bath towels for two people, the room service division is definitely not on top of things. Although it was a clean room it lacked the detailed attention that one expects when staying in at a Radisson. The breakfast although good and a big variety, by not having a Egg station, creates a problem in that you have to order the eggs from the kitchen and one of two things happen, either the eggs get cold or the rest of your breakfast choice gets cold. this is because you have to wait until your eggs arrive before you can dish up the rest of the food, meaning standing in a line with other people, not well thought out.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Fernando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fernando P. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay with us as this helps us focus on the areas we can improve on. We will raise all that you have mentioned with the relevant departments and hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again in future. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sea Point is a great location and the hotel is on a nice quiet side street, minutes from the seaside promenade and Main Street with shops and restaurants.

The hotel was all that we had hoped for and the staff made us feel very welcome and special. I hesitate to mention anyone in partcular as they were all just excellent. The hotel has a policy of employing people with hearing impairments, which I support whole heartedly. They all coped amazingly well, especially given the number of foreign accents and languages evident.

The food (especially breakfast) was really good, and the pool area was also nice. Connections to the V&A centre were also easy, although some trips to other parts of the city centre required use of a cab.

As with other reviewers, our only gripe was that some of the furniture in our room was badly in need of replacement and an overall refresh/refurb is probably overdue. That said, we had all that we needed, the room was lovely and clean, and our bed was large and super comfy.

That said, we wouldn't hesitate to return/recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors have views to Signal Hill and the sea. Our room faced London Road and had a side view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jill M. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I am happy to hear that you had such a great time and that our staff was able to contribute to your experience. We look forward to you welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

The booking was easy, the reception was friendly. We were upgraded to a better room. Parking is available in the basement (if you are lucky). The breakfast was good but the staff can pay a little more attention to your needs or if you have been served or not. The rooms are a bit old and needs some maintenance. Our Room was in from of the Neon sign and on the same level as the Spotlights, so it was not dark inside the room and we did not sleep that well. Overall not to bad. Recoomended

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pieter_Cronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Pieter_Cronje. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. We apologise for any inconvenience caused with regards to the lights shining into your room. I am however happy to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
Winchester Mansions
#23 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 157 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#39 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 407 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#46 of 112 in Cape Town Central
914 reviews
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point
#74 of 112 in Cape Town Central
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel

Address: 14 London Road | Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 334 - R 5 349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and class will immediately come to mind when guests settle into their beautifully designed rooms. All 142 rooms, including 8 luxurious suites, are equipped with first-class features such as individual climate control, high speed Free Wi-Fi internet access and a unique view of the illustrious scenery of Cape Town's Atlantic Seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing