We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$190
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Urban Hive Backpackers(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$33
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
233
214
77
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
214
77
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointhourly shuttlebit datedsea viewhop on hop off bus stoprestaurant staffbeach roadshuttle servicean upgradepool deckstandard roomwater shortagebreakfast buffetsignal hillmain roadstayed for nightsshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Checked in for 4 nights. My companion has a neck problem and the bed was too soft. At 9pm and in no time staff brought a new king size bed that did the trick. Breakfasts excellent and included in price. Staff always kind and efficient - a real treat. Hotel situated 100 meters from Beach road and an easy drive to everywhere in Capetown. This is my 4th stay at the Vendome and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulPauwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear PaulPauwen. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I am happy to hear that you a wonderful time and that our staff was able to assist you where need be, giving you the Yes I Can! service we strive for. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back soon again. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I spent 4 days at this hotel while on business. My room was terrible and in desperate need of maintenance, the room service food was terrible and the reception staff were rude and unfriendly on several occasions. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly. My room looked into the neighboring flats so I had to keep the curtains closed all the time. It was horrible. Stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Rather sleep in your car!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Alison R. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had whilst staying with us. I can assure you that it is our first priority to provide the best service to our guests and create memorable moments. I will most definitely address your concerns with the rest of the team as your comments help us focus on areas we an improve on. Kind Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Overall our stay was very memorable. The room and view was amazing. We were a bit confused about breakfast but it was nice and all was perfect. We would most definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you to your wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank iolanthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear iolanthel. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and that our staff was able to add to your experience. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

The staff of this hotel are exceptionally friendly and helpful to the point that it compensated for the poor state of the rooms which are in serious need of a refurb .Our room 204 to be exact had been hastily converted ,single beds pushed together with single bedding ,most hotels use mattress converters .One bedside pedestal and light thankfully or we would have been in total darkness. We discovered in the morning that the main light switch was now hidden behind the headboards that had been pushed together .The bathroom also needs some maintenance,soap dish falling off the wall .Would we stay here again ....no ....not unless refurbed and then the only reason I would return to give it another bash would be because if the wonderful attitude and service provided by the hotel staff

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bushwaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear bushwaca. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with regards to your stay. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had experienced with regards to the room allocated. I have address the issues mentioned to the relevant teams. I am however happy to hear that our staff gave you the Yes I Can! service we strive for daily, along with their great personalities and friendliness. I do hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again in future, as we would love to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews