We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We've enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were upgraded to business class automatically. Very nice rooms, friendly and serviceminded staff. We had a late check out with out any problems. Nice breakfast. I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank 592steffenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear 592steffenb. Thank you for giving us feedback with regards to your stay. I am glad that we were able to give you a complimentary upgrade for your stay and that you had a wonderful time. Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate it and hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I had a great stay at the hotel.Special mention of Nadia who assisted me during a time of crisis. She went far and beyond her job description. Definitely coming back. On point service. Thanks A Million

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lufuno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Lufuno M. Thank you for the feedback provided with regards to your stay. I happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay andI am glad that Nadia could assist you in your time of need. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

This was a great stay in a great hotel. Special mention must be made of Skye and her wonderful breakfast team who welcomed me each morning with a smile and great friendliness to breakfast.
The room was comfortable and the staff were polite and friendly.
The only quible I have is with housekeeping who were not up to the same standard each day. However the turndown service at night was excellent.
I had a wonderful stay overall and will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank albricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear albricker. Thank you for the feedback provided, we appreciate it. Skye and our breakfast team is definitely a true asset to our hotel and I am so happy to hear that they made the start to your day a bright one! I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I loved the hotel. We had to check in and out late and they had no problem doing it for us! The free breakfast (that they included for free) was amazing! Emphasize on the amazing part. The bed was so plush and comfortable and the room was spotless. I thought we got a steal on the place. The view was gorgeous too, not to mention the location. It was right where the action was but off street enough where it was quiet. We could see the ocean from our patio! The shuttle to the ocean front was the best thing ever. Everyone was extremely pleasant. My sister and I enjoyed the coffees and alcohol beverages the bar and restaurant served. The hotel also quietly hires deaf people. Which we thought was a great thing and made us much fonder of the hotel. When I visit Cape Town, South Africa again I will be booking here again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Alexandria B. Thank you so much for such great feedback, we appreciate it and I am so pleased to hear about your experience. It's truly so heartwarming knowing you had a wonderful stay and a memorable one at that. We hope to welcome you and your sister back again, perhaps the whole family! Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We were in Cape Town for 8 days and stayed at the property and were thoroughly impressed by the hotel and the friendly staff. The rooms were spacious and well lit. The morning breakfast was scrumptious and Skye and her team always made sure that we were well greeted and fed. The breakfast menu was extensive and delicious. The concierge service were also well informed and helpful and helped us plan our days ( we had not come with a stringent travel plan and wanted to experience the place). One of the advantages of being at the hotel was the shuttle service to the V&A waterfront every hour from morning right up to late evening. My husband and me would definitely recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GauriKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonThom, General Manager at Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear GauriKP. Thank you for writing a review of our hotel, we appreciate it. It warms my heart to read such wonderful reviews and I am happy to hear that our staff gave you the Yes! I Can service with a smile. It's great to hear that you had such a pleasant experience and would like to thank you for recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Clinton Thom, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
Winchester Mansions
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 156 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1 406 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#47 of 112 in Cape Town Central
913 reviews
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point
#74 of 112 in Cape Town Central
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel

Address: 14 London Road | Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range: R 1 342 - R 5 297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and class will immediately come to mind when guests settle into their beautifully designed rooms. All 142 rooms, including 8 luxurious suites, are equipped with first-class features such as individual climate control, high speed Free Wi-Fi internet access and a unique view of the illustrious scenery of Cape Town's Atlantic Seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing